Girls and Glitter

I started my day at PT’s for a yummy breakfast of sausage omelettes, I guess I’m over that temporary poultry taste issue I was having.  H was there with her husband who is a physical therapist so I got a one on one lesson of exercises for my foot. He also made sure to point it out that I should be doing these all day not just at night. Noted. After breakfast I invited PT over to get busy on our Christmas projects. The majority of my list has changed to trees over the last few weeks but I still wanted to keep out tradition alive.

The girl and I were cleaning up around the house, aka our glitter mess from last night. I moved the canvas project to my bed…..it just looks cheesy for lack of a better word.fullsizerender114

PT came over around 2pm. It was a glitter, glue, Bloody Mary therapy session. I felt so relaxed the whole time she was there and we laughed a lot as well. Sometimes I find strength in my friends. This project I wasn’t sure about and this was even after an hour into it but in the end they came out really nice. img_4970

I gave PT the hurricanes and she liked them so much she is keeping them. I am keeping the one with the small glow.(it was our tester with the candle)img_4971

Even the dirt in my house is going to sparkle, I have glitter everywhere. While PT was here I had here look at the canvas project and she insisted that they are just missing something and it doesn’t look like a fifth grader made it. When I ran to Michael’s to get more glitter (gasp, I know) I found this metal word. What do you think? It was on sale for $1.49.img_4972

I think it looks better but I still don’t love this project. Now I just have to find a ribbon for the girl’s ornaments that she made for her friends. Speaking of the girl…ever since she picked up this handy dandy notebook from the university, she has been a list making fool. Her current list is the twelve things of Christmas.img_4973

I always have a notebook with a running list going, it took her long enough to start one of her own.

That was my day, it was a good one, exactly what I needed. I even walked normal a time or two. It was brief but hopeful, stretch, stretch, and stretch some more….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

