On Top of It

I think I am doing a much better job of being on top of things the week before a craft show this time. In theory anyway. I made too much last time and was lucky to sell some of it after the fact. I am not going overboard this time.  I am not bringing bath salts or deodorant this time but I am adding fairy jars. My wreaths are done and the base of the trees are ready to go, fairy jars need glitter and embellishments and I am only making 7 or 8 of those. Hopefully I stay on track and don’t run around like a chicken with my head cut off Saturday night.

I had another accessing the bars session today. The truth….I was worried. You guys remember all of the stuff that happened after Reiki 1 including my dragon hands. Well, after Reiki 2 I wasn’t feeling it. I felt it right after I received the attunement and that was it, I had to talk to someone. The girl who does the bars is also the first person I ever practiced Reiki on, maybe that’s why I feel connected to her? She doesn’t appear to think I am a crazy person, so that helps. She has always encouraged me to talk to my teacher or reiki master but here’s the thing….I don’t think she is a good teacher.

Maybe it’s wrong to voice my opinion but since I am still having throat chakra aka communication issues I figure why not? I took roughly five months between Reiki 1 and 2 and I had forgotten what the class was like. Did this teacher go over the highlights? Yes. Did she pass the attunements to me? Yes. Did the whole class irritate me? Yes. I work 2 jobs so for me to spend a decent chunk of change on something, I expect my moneys worth. I didn’t receive an actual manual. The first class had a homemade binder (which if done correctly is okay), it was not in color and some of the images did not print out. The second class was just more pages printed out to put in the original binder. Here’s the part where I am a bitch snob…. She read to us. I can read and I find it insulting to be read to, I am not a child. Secondly, If you are going to read please pronounce your words correctly. It was nails on a chalkboard for me. Then in the second class the two Long Island Medium wannabes were asking about a book. I mentioned that through the library and search Ohio, you could find almost any book on Reiki. Which prompted the teacher to say “I have read every manual on Reiki that there is.” First of all…I doubt it and why would you say that? I wasn’t trying to insult her intelligence? If she didn’t “not” teach the class I wouldn’t have had to look for information elsewhere. Do you think I am being unreasonable? I don’t think that I am. I found another place to take the next level if I choose to take it. I really hope I never find myself in a situation where I have to pay this woman again.

The most important part is that after my bars session, I was able to bring forth Reiki again. I really was worried. Maybe I should be more worried that my throat chakra is still having issues. I must be lying to myself about something is the only thing I can think of….it’s my issue and I will figure it out eventually.

Have things been extra weird where you are? Two people that I do not know personally but have ties to my coworkers have died suddenly this week. Both mothers of young children and both freak incidents. One woman was shopping late on Thanksgiving, went back out on Black Friday after a quick sleep started running a high fever. She was dead within forty eight hours and she didn’t have a spleen and never knew it. The next one was a car accident and she was an organ donor. Not only is she related to a coworker but one of her organs is part of a surgery this week. What are the odds of that? These things always come in threes and that has me holding my breath. What is going on in the stars this week?

I am up way past my bedtime, It’s a good thing I am back on the spinach smoothies….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

