You Cannot Escape the Glitter…..

image-11

Yes, I still have glitter everywhere.  My brother called me tonight to tell me that after he started opening my Christmas card and realized that there was glitter he proceeded to open it over a garbage can, take out the picture of the kids and throw the card away. He hates glitter as much as I love it.

Last night the girl sucked me into “watch this clip” and even bribed with a rubbing of the heel. I am back on the exercises  so hopefully  my foot gets back to normal asap. Many clips later I was up and busy. This was my experiment last night…a paper pencil tree for my window at work.fullsizerender117

People really seemed to like it, it was a happy experiment. Work has been stupid the last couple of days. Is it everywhere or just the optical world? Today wasn’t as bad as yesterday, maybe because everyone showed up?  I have a hair appointment tomorrow and our OD had 2.5 million patients scheduled between 8 and noon…it will be a Christmas miracle if we get out of there on time. In my world it is most important to get those grays covered.

My sister in law sent me a text today to invite me to her house for my dad’s birthday. Crap! I have been putting off my birthday dinner in hopes that I could just kill one bird with two stones. Thankfully he is up for an early dinner tomorrow. Sunday with my dad, my sister in law and her family (I do really like her parents) versus a quick dinner on my side of town tomorrow? Yep I pick tomorrow. I don’t have the time to sacrifice a whole Sunday this close to Christmas. You can call me mean..it’s okay…I can take it.

PT’s daughter sent me a text wanting to know if I had any book page wreaths left. I guess she was supposed to make them? I told her she could have the two of her choice, just replace the grapevine wreath and bow. There is no way I am charging her for those wreaths. Was she being the most responsible? No…but who hasn’t run out of time? Plus it’s PT’s daughter. I just need to drop them off sometime soon.

That has been my week. I am still surrounded by glitter, I am still making things, and I still have more things to make sparkle…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Cannot Escape the Glitter…..

  1. Keep making things sparkle through the rest of 2016!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

