Score One For Handmade!

It was a Christmas miracle today….we did get out of work on time. I think we were all surprised. It worked in my favor, I showed up early for my hair appointment which in turn got me out of there faster. This time it was time for full hair color so I am back to my happy dark place. It will fade some in a week or two and it won’t be so dark. She has only been doing root touch ups for so long that I almost forgot how good it feels. We are finally at my perfect length and my hair is healthy again, it’s so nice to have someone who knows what they are doing taking care of my hair.

I picked up the girl and took her home so she could battle some of the glitter for me and I ran to the post office down the street. Their computer was down and instead of using the other one they sent everyone away. That was after I waited twenty minutes…ugh. I had to mail MK’s present so I headed to the next town over and was in and out in less than ten minutes. Geez….why did that have to be so hard?

I came home and the girl did exactly what I asked, nothing more….It was not as clean as I would have liked but it was too late to do anything about it, I have projects everywhere. I had a former coworker coming over to pick up the fairy jars that she ordered. We had a quick chat and then she was off and the girl and I met my dad for dinner. I really think my dad is losing it. He told the girl about the time that her dad was dunking her brother in my brother’s pool. That never happened? I left my ex in 2001, right before my mom died and I am almost positive that my brother didn’t move into that house until after that. The Cockroach never went near the water so I have no idea where that story came from? It was so random? Other than that dinner was nice, we went to the vault restaurant. I had homemade gnocchi and I swear I will be stuffed for days….I still have half of it in the refrigerator.

KB came over to pick up her order. This was my first big custom order!!!img_5028

She even bought two deodorants, both her and her daughter use it. I definitely need the money before Christmas and now she has all of her teacher gifts. She stayed and had a glass of wine and caught up on things. Some days there just isn’t enough time.  Speaking of custom gifts, my friend that used to work with me at Joann’s 100 years ago brought me the wine glasses that I custom ordered for SB. She only charged me $8.00 a piece for these beauties. Look at how she packaged them….so perfect!fullsizerender118

She even brought me a hand painted candle, you can see part of it on the left. I’m glad I brought her bath salts….it all worked out. It was a good day. I didn’t get irritated until this…..fullsizerender119

You guys know how I think my sister in law has a superiority complex, right? This is the recipe that I gave her….two months ago. She’s making it harder than necessary by not melting the Fels Naptha down in the first place but this is my recipe. The only reason she even started making it is because I insinuated to my brother that it was hypocritical to preach about what you put in your body when you put chemicals in your laundry and put it on your body…..less than a week and she was asking for my recipe. What is happening? I won’t say anything because it’s ridiculous and I am not interested in drama of any kind. You better believe that my coworkers got the WTF group text though, I try not to let her get to me but she drives me crazy. I don’t understand her, plain and simple. I just have to get through Christmas…well Christmas Eve. I have a double date on Christmas…me in my pajamas all day with a book and/or watching some Netflix. The only thing that may get me into real clothes and off the couch is if my little brother wants to go watch Rogue One……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

