Three For Three

I survived today and when I say survived I really mean survived. We had three servers working three parties. A 44, a 42, and a 32 all at the same time. Three servers versus 118 people all in different rooms. Actually it was mainly myself and the server that I worked with on Thanksgiving, the other girl is dead weight. She is not my favorite person mostly because she is a liar and lazy, but she can talk a good game. I punched in at 3:45 and punched out at 12:02….wanna guess how my foot feels? The 42 tipped us an extra $100.00 each which made out three way split roughly 270, I waited on a few tables in the beginning of my shift so I  went a little over the 300 mark. Hell yes I need the money, Christmas is two weeks away but I am going to pay for it tomorrow. I won’t make breakfast at Pt’s now because it is so late. I will never be up and moving in time. That really was my whole day. I only stopped at wine taste and finished up a few more book page trees, nothing exciting.

Last night the girl and I went to Barnes and Noble for the Harry Potter ball. I met her there because she was with her dad. She was blowing my phone up because I wasn’t there at exactly seven. I forgot to turn the ringer on after work so I never heard her calls. I was just next store buying her stuff from Bath and Body works. They had a great sale yesterday, all sprays and lotions were $5.00, plus I had a 10 off of 30 coupon. I got her three lotions and three body sprays for $20.00, I thought that was pretty good for that store and it should last her a while. She wasn’t so mad that I was late once she realized it was because I was shopping for her.

The store was all dressed up as were a lot of the people.fullsizerender121

Some girls even showed up in formal wear. They were getting ready to start dancing when we left. We did do our best with the scavenger hunt but there were so many people and my foot wasn’t feeling that great yesterday either. I really have been trying to stay off of it. I have been better with the stretches but haven’t brought out the frozen water bottle for a few days. I’m going to have to break down and buy a good set of inserts. We never did find all of the creatures in the store.fullsizerender120

The girl still ended up with a nice poster…right place…right time.fullsizerender122

We came home and searched for a Christmas movie. We picked Christmas in the Clouds. I have never heard of this movie before and I wouldn’t really call it a Christmas movie but I was entertained. I did laugh a lot and it had one of the best first kisses I have ever seen….or maybe it’s just been that long?  I thought I recognized a Walela song but it didn’t show in the credits. Rita Coolidge was in the movie and she was from Walela so I thought for sure I was right. Oh well, can’t win them all.  The night before we watched Pete’s Dragon…it was just okay. I didn’t hate it but I didn’t love it either.

Oh….I almost forgot. I made the boy one of those tie blankets yesterday. I laid it out and did all of the cutting and Force of Nature girl helped me tie it. I have never made one with three yards before and now I have a 9 foot blanket. I am not sure why the edges are curled…maybe because I followed directions? I don’t remember mine doing that in the past and I always just winged it. I was hoping for Pokemon fleece but they didn’t have it so I settled for Legend of Zelda or at least I think that is who this is. The girl gave her approval before I bought it with my extra 20% off coupon. It looks almost like a rug.img_5042

I had nowhere here to lay it out at home so that’s why I took it to work and made it at lunch time. It’s huge!  I’m staring to lose focus as I am typing this so I am off to bed where I can be still for at least eight hours…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

