The Snow is Back

Today we had another front move through and with just a few inches of snow, we had horrid road conditions. I had a patient call today and cancel her appointment after letting me know that her husband work for the road crews for 35 years and the roads were never this bad. There is no pride in work anymore is how she ended that rant. I can’t remember the roads ever being well taken care of around here so that must have been before I was driving.

I used some of the money from Saturday night to put two new tires on my car. The two in the back were just purchased in January and now they are in the front. I went to Firestone this time instead of NTB. They were much nicer at Firestone, I felt like the NTB people were scammers. The bonus for me is that the next time my tires look low I don’t have to put the air in, they will do it for me. Honestly, I think that’s what prompted me to do this now. Not the fact that the front tires spinned a little when it was wet and I was pulling out onto a street….I don’t want to mess with air and fluctuating temperatures. My tires are super economical…two for $135.00. I needed those new tires for the commute home.

I had been looking forward to a Reiki share that only happens once a month but it was cancelled because of the weather. It was very disappointing. Instead of wallowing I used the time to work on my distance Reiki board. I could have used this when Mon Cher was in the hospital. I tried anyway, even without the attunement. I received the attunement last month and I made a board tonight to help me focus.img_5064

I have super deep lines in my palms which according to one psychic could drive a person crazy trying to read the lines. It is extra noticeable right now with the ink on my palms. Soaking in the bath didn’t help at all. I think my soul must be very old…why am I not wiser?

I pulled out my new moon deck tonight as well. I have wanted these cards for a while so when they offered free shipping and a discount right around my birthday I snatched one up. Every single time I have pulled a card, whether it was one, three or four, I have pulled this one.img_5066

Tonight I pulled four.img_5065

They aren’t Tarot cards, they are more for reflection and personal growth. I like them a lot and I think they were well worth the money.

Today was draining, mostly because I spend too much time worrying about things I can’t control. I am always relieved when my kids are home safe and sound…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

