Clever

I hear that word at least five times a day since I put this little tree in my window.fullsizerender117

Lots of people think it is made out of post its. Some people think it would look better with green paper….yuck. I even had a patient ask if she could take take it apart and put the pages back together and read the book. I know I looked at her just a little too long because I couldn’t believe she was asking it. I told her it wouldn’t work because there was more than one book in there but seriously? I guess we all have our blonde moments. I had a woman tell me it was clever but she could never rip apart a book. I explained that it’s not a first edition and we live in a throw away society where you can go to Goodwill and find five copies of the same book on any given day. This same woman went on to tell me how she worked for the newspaper while continuously assaulting me with her atrocious grammar. I know I am like the grammar police and while I may end many sentences with a preposition….I am still a grammar snob. When she walked away I turned to Negative Nancy “did you catch any of that?” “yes it was painful to listen to even over here.” “Wanna bet she delivers the newspaper?”  “Either that our our newspaper is just that bad.” Yes this little tree stirs up all kinds of conversation.

Who knew that when I saw this…….treesPut my own spin on it and made these…..

IMG_3972

That it would become this….fullsizerender103img_5001

I have had a few more orders here and there plus all I have to make for my family. I will be making these right up until Christmas Eve. Right now though….I am going to take a Benadryl and lay in bed and catch up on old posts that I have missed until sleep takes me away. Hopefully tomorrow I will feel better. Every time I put sleep on the back burner to make something or clean I get knocked down with a cold. I am just one of those people who needs sleep…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

