Bring on the Light!

img_5082

The Winter Solstice may be the shortest day of the year but after today the days start getting longer. It’s one of those days that keep hope alive…..

I know I scheduled Santa’s wife on this day on purpose. All week long I looked forward to our yearly visit from Santa. Not only am I blinking but I am wearing my glasses….that will take some time to get used to that.fullsizerender129

I knew today would be a good day when I walked outside to start the car. The sunrise was amazing. The girl tried her best to get a good shot but it’s hard in a moving car.img_5104fullsizerender130img_5106

You would think that as much as I appreciate a good sunrise, I would be awake for more of them. Winter is the only time we are on the same schedule.

I put the finishing touches on Force of Nature Girl’s Christmas present. I did not notice that the very talented boy that did the lettering spelled Scotland wrong….oh boy. Actually PT noticed it…yikes!  The girl insists that it will go by unnoticed….I am not so sure. I will figure something out…..I hope.img_5118

PT came over for dinner tonight, I still don’t feel so hot and she feels like she might be coming down with something. We were a very boring pair tonight. The girl was very happy that we were able to give PT her Christmas present. I was much more excited when I felt better.fullsizerender131

It is a life size cardboard Thor.This thing took up the whole width of my full size bed. Mostly it will make the girl feel “cool” when this ends up in the classroom and the girl claims bragging rights since she found it.

My little brother stopped over tonight for a bit and I finished up a few more presents. Now I am off to sleep…the one thing that I know will make me feel better…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

