Pajama Day

True to my word, I have been in my jammies all day long. The only chore I let myself do was laundry so I still accomplished something today. Not much but something.

I took notes from the Reiki books that I have taken out from the library. I finished the new Gilmore Girls on Netflix. I signed up for a 40 day herb challenge that starts on January 1st. I found that while I was catching up on my Pinterest wall. I stalked Facebook for a while and then I started self reflecting. Can you self reflect too much? I think you can and am pretty sure I did.

Last night with my half of a voice I strained to say that I don’t want to be in this town. The conversation started because of the girl and picking a college. I have said it here many times but last night I felt it with every part of me.

I know that my mom passed away a long time ago but my life has never been the same. I lost my rock in 2001 and while I do better on my own in most ways, that never applied to her. I have wonderful friends and family but no one can replace my mom. Sometimes not having a single soul to depend on is hard.

I think I may have even started feeling sorry for myself….for about half a second. Thank goodness that didn’t last long. Maybe I should make travel a priority this year? How else am I supposed to find where I am supposed to be?

The cat pulled me out of my deep thought with his meowing. I turned on the television and Beauty and the Beast is on. It was that scene where that repulsive Gaston was proposing. Belle is my favorite of the Disney princesses, I think maybe this scene explains why……

 

I hope you all had a Merry Christmas….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

