Poof!…..It’s Done….

Just like that…..it’s over….. In my world…Christmas Eve is Christmas. It’s been that way for so long, I can’t even remember when I was little and Christmas morning actually meant something.  I started in July and yet I was making all day long.

I made sauce and meatballs to take to my sister in laws and that was all I brought for food over there. I still had a few trees to make and the family history project. I did go with the ornament idea and I think they liked it? It’s hard to tell. I know they liked the ornament idea because things were starting to accumulate over the years, and space was limited.  I am not an expert on ornaments so I was winging it….img_5142

The kids opened up this morning before I got busy with the making.  Why does it never seem like they get enough? They do…don’t get me wrong…that’s why I we came up with the twelve things of Christmas. This “not enough” feeling was part of the reason why.

I did get some pretty good gifts this year. Between RD and my family, I won’t be paying for coffee for a while. Those gift cards should run out around the time that I earn my 45.00 gift card reward that I have been saving points for. I am almost there.

My sister in law bought me another salt session with the Himalayan salt cave place. I enjoyed the meditation room immensely so I will do that again for sure. My little brother bought a hod podge of presents. I am not sure what this is even for??img_5145

There were other things but this made me say “huh?” I don’t get it. My cousin did send me the best chocolates in the world, and the girl didn’t see them. The are safely stored under my ammo in my pajama drawer. Yum….you have no idea how good these are.img_5143img_5144

Every year, since 2001, I have put a present under the tree….to mom, from Santa. This year I picked a local photographer who takes amazing pictures for my present.img_5141

The moon almost sparkles! It’s not quite the 8×10 that I ordered but I will make it work. It’s too cool of an image not to make work. I am very happy and I supported someone’s dream at the same time. Win….win.

When I stopped at Pat Catan’s for supplies last night, I stumbled onto this…fullsizerender134

I love it! I haven’t purchased a Christmas decoration in a very long time.This was regularly $80.00….which is insane. It was on sale for $19.19, which was much more realistic. PT’s daughter gave me a gift card for the wreaths I gave her so this cost me nothing. I really like it.

Today I sounded like I lost my voice. It was way better than yesterday when I had none. Force of Nature girl was my voice when I needed one….thank goodness. I’m sure I still stuck my foot in my mouth in some way tonight but it was better than it might have been since my speech was limited.

That’s it for me….I’m done….I’m out……I hope you survive your Christmas as well…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poof!…..It’s Done….

  1. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

