If I Can’t Be a Bear……

img_5163

I don’t think I could find a better picture to explain my day than this one. This is pretty much how we all felt today. I have been saying for years that I am part bear but nobody ever lets me hibernate.

I have been a little crazy the last two days….I need the chaos to be gone. Now it is, well most of it. The girl and I took the tree down yesterday. Don’t judge. It would be different if I came home from work and the kids had the tree on and said things like “it’s so pretty.” but they didn’t. I would come home from work and say “why isn’t the tree on?” So why not? Tree and decorations down…..check.

Today when I came home from work I started to gather the trash to take to the curb and that just snowballed. I have returns in the car and a trunk load to take to Goodwill. My paper tree making corner of the living room is all cleaned up as well. It looks almost normal again. I feel a big purge coming on and today was just the beginning.

I might even sit on the couch with the television on while I make my list for tomorrow….gasp. Two days at home and now I’m a t.v. watcher….what is happening? Things are changing again and even I don’t know what I will do. I guess that’s what keeps it interesting. If you had to go back to work today….I hope you survived….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

