New Things

I think that having a new moon so close to the new year adds to the desire for change.img_5185

Today after work I ran to a shoe store to purchase the suggested insert. H’s husband the physical therapist recommended this insert to me, it just took me this long to get there. While I was there I picked up the runners packet. We all know I am not going to run, even if I wanted to….but I will walk as many as I can. I also picked a packet up for our OD who actually is a runner.img_5183

It’s a nice packet, spiral bound and everything. while I was there I discovered a sock. I could never sleep like that but I can imagine how good it would feel. I am always aware of my heel when I first get into bed. Forty dollars is a crazy amount for a sock anyway.sock

I have my insert, I have been doing my stretches, hopefully by March I will be ready and able to start walking my butt off…or my waist if we are going to be technical.

It’s that time of year….to sit down and write out the things I want to change, the things I want to learn, and the things I want to accomplish……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

