Smaller and Smaller and Smaller

Ha! I wish I was talking about my weight but I am not. I am referring to “stuff”. I really am trying to lighten my load. I know my load lightened considerably after Cockroach and the break in at the old house but I am letting go of more.

I took a trunk load to Goodwill today and possibly could have purged some more but I chose to play in the kitchen.  I am trying to get a handle on this “batch cooking” thing. It may take me a little bit but I will figure out how to incorporate into my lifestyle. I spend too much time cooking dinner and if I can get a head start on it by cooking more in one day….it’s worth a shot.

Speaking of shot….some idiot, probably a teenager shot a hawk down yesterday. I take this personally….I am not sure why, but I do. Thankfully the hawk did not perish and is under the care of a local rescue organization. Can we bring back tarring and feathering for this one case? What is wrong with people? It wasn’t an accident…one bullet could be an accident not two. This is the only way to shoot a hawk….fullsizerender136fullsizerender135

I took these at the grocery store today.  I will always be that person who pulls over and tries to get the picture if I can.  I sure did whip my car into a made up parking space today to take these. Why would anyone want to take down this beautiful bird? I don’t get it….

I stopped at TJ Maxx today to see if they had any of my fancy Italian jars for herbs. They only had the made in China ones but they did have my Italian canning jars and those work just fine. I also picked up a new purse…really  it’s barely a purse, and a good first step in the downsizing of my shoulder pain.  SB is supposed to make me a list of things to keep in my car or at work etc.  This was where I started..img_5180

It doesn’t look like much but it is. img_5181

Whatever is on the left did not make the cut and now I am going to give a tiny purse a fair shot. I am not so sure about this….img_5182

The girl came home from her dads in the middle of this announcing that Debbie Reynolds died. What? “Why are you messing with me?” “I’m not mom, I swear…Debbie Reynolds died today, one day after her daughter.” “What is happening? Do you even know who that is?” “Sure, it’s Carrie Fisher’s mom.” “She was also the grandma in Halloweentown” “The one with the suitcase?” “yes” “oh….”  They think they know everything…..but seriously what are the odds of this happening? She was probably heartbroken….that language I understand.

That was my day. Work was not as harsh as yesterday, plus we only worked till noon. On one hand I feel like I accomplished a lot but on the other I feel behind. At this point of the night I only want to feel my warm toasty bed…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

