A New Hope

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…..  sorry, just kidding….too easy. Back to my original thought, new hope…. Every day that we wake up is another chance for a clean slate but most of us wait for the ritual of New Year’s resolutions.fullsizerender139fullsizerender138img_5195

I left work around seven last night and we had a bigger crowd than I anticipated, too bad there were way too many servers on the floor. Oh well.. I made it to PT’s before eight. It was a nice time and as always the food was amazing. Two people told me that I wasn’t old enough to be the boy’s mom and I will take that!  It’s always nice to get a compliment. PT’s daughter was in with “the boyfriend”, that’s always fun…watching someone new trying to fit in. I liked him, plus I got the high five when I said the rest of the world can have their green beer, on March 17th, I am going to see Beauty and the Beast. He did like his Disney.  Sitting next to them was like a practical joke. I swear sometimes the Universe is just messing with me. I had that dream yesterday and spent all day pushing those feelings back down. Then I sat next to the new love birds who were holding hands and exchanging all of those subtle little touches. Oddly it was okay, probably because it’s not my heart on the line.

I left around 10:30 and still got home before the boy. He was home in time to watch the ball drop and that was the end of our exciting New Year’s Eve.

I woke up this morning with my head in my book, which has been a long time coming. I think being stuck in my head yesterday helped open up somethings that I was struggling with. I am still tossing around different scenarios but making time to put it on paper…is one of the things I am working on this year.

Since we aren’t pork and sauerkraut people I made my Grandmother’s pizza to start of the New Year. I didn’t hear any complaints from the peeps. After dinner the girl volunteered her time so we could watch something together. I was all ready to do an Outlander marathon but hey, if she was willing to hang out with me, I could change it up. Since Shadowhunters starts back up this week I picked that to watch. Funny how we were sitting there watching episode one and the girl says “who says mundane?” and I said “whoa…de ja vu ,we have been here before.” So I picked up my phone and searched my blog and sure enough…..fullsizerender140

At least she is consistent. We watched the first one and one in the middle before she abandoned me to play Skyrim. I watched the last episode of season one by myself. I will be ready in a few days to pick up where we left off.

I did a lot of self reflecting today and am still working out my goals for the new year. I still have another day off before I head back to work so I am taking my time this year.  I also faced Sei he ki today. Who know what this will open up but I have to face it and work through it…..no time like the present.img_5204

One of my lesser goals is to work on my Reiki manual. I need it to be useful to me. The way all of the information is unorganized doesn’t do it for me. Anyone can print information off of the internet but it needs to make sense. I guess most people receive the attunement and move right on to the physical part, I like to have something that I can reference if I need to. I guess in this age of Google people don’t need to have something in their hands. Just call me old fashioned, I want a reference.

I hope everyone had a safe and Happy New Year…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

