Life is Short

img_5210Maybe life is short should be my motto this year? I have already touched on this subject recently but it keeps coming up.

Today I met SC and we went to see Mon Cher who truly is the strongest person I know. She has endured so much since Father’s Day weekend and she is still fighting. She was in the hospital again last week. One of her transplants was a kidney and now it is failing. Hopefully she will go on a list but she has to get better first. It’s so very hard to watch someone you love fighting like this. Her only crime….she had childhood diabetes. So if you have any extra prayers out there, my dear friend could use them.

SC and I went to lunch afterwards and caught up. Maybe we are in denial but we both visualize Mon Cher in the future meeting us for lunch. I haven’t been out much lately so it was nice to have today. That extra day that wasn’t a holiday but you still didn’t have to go to work. Tomorrow morning is going to be tough, the girl is dreading it worse than I am.

I had been debating the camera all weekend….for those of you that noticed that I didn’t mention it yesterday. I didn’t say anything because I wasn’t 100% sure what I was going to do. The camera I was looking at wasn’t on sale anymore so it would be $599.00 before tax,memory card and bag and even though we received out bonus at work a month early, I knew I couldn’t spend that much. Ask and you shall receive…. funny how that works.  By some weird fate the funds were available(early bonus) and when I asked if they had a used camera that was similar they did. I had been looking at the Nikon d3400, the one I bought is the Nikon 3200. They gave me a bag because they are super nice, I don’t care that it was used and I bought a memory card. Don’t get me wrong $400 is a lot of money but used was the better way for me.  I have 60 days to return it if there is a problem but you can tell that someone took very good care of this camera.img_5207img_5206

I know I will use the heck out of it, I have to for me to justify the cost.  Who knows where this door will lead, hopefully I will be glad that I opened it…..Ziaimg_5208img_5209

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

