Baby It’s Cold Outside

I am not cut out for this bitter cold….this is where the part of me that is bear, screams for hibernation. Unfortunately things like work and kids make it hard to ignore the elements. For example….my phone rang this morning at 2:08 am. It was the boy, his car wouldn’t start. So I rolled out of bed, started my car,brushed my teeth and hair, put on a bra and went to pick up the boy. It wasn’t horrible….it was 31 minutes from phone call to crawling back under the blankets. There were only two other cars on the road and all of the lights were green.

This morning I took him to his car and waited for the tow truck. His car is all fixed up now but that alternator and battery sucked up two weeks worth of his pay. I guess it was a good thing he just got paid. Poor kid, that bites!

I made time to stop at the Restore because you never know what you will find. I found these two chairs that I am thinking about…if they’re still there. They are in excellent condition and I like the embossed fabric. $30.00 a piece is a steal.img_5226

I did buy a frame. I am still a sucker for a quality custom frame because I know what they cost. This one is 11.50 x 13.50 and I will more than likely paint it. It was too unique to pass up, plus it was only $2.50.fullsizerender142img_5229

I came home and fought the urge to get rid of things and started getting ready for work. I did not want to go back out in the cold. I keep telling my self “just get to Monday”, it will be 31 which is better than 10. It goes back up into the forties for a bit after that. I like the changing of the seasons but I do not like the bitter cold.

On a less depressing subject….do you remember that cookbook that I loved?fullsizerender141

I brought it into work (real job, not waitress job) and two maybe three people ordered it on Amazon. It really is that good. Oh and speaking of work (waitress job), those inserts that I bought are amazing. My feet didn’t hurt me at all tonight. I can’t believe I didn’t buy them sooner.img_5183

Those inserts made a world of difference, they are the best thing I bought last year.  I hope you are warm wherever you are…I am off to curl up under a blanket with the girl and the dog on the couch while I make my list for tomorrow…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

