Sleep….My Wonder Drug

Well….I survived the flu. It was not the stomach flu, but the flu flu. Does that make sense? I am lucky that it was a mild case of it since I heard on the news that the hospitals were flooded with flu cases.

It started Sunday late afternoon. I had every intention to blog Sunday night but I was too disgusted at the display of hate at the Golden Globes. When Viola Davis walked out in her yellow dress that only she could have pulled off and gave that heart warming tribute to Meryl Streep, even  I was misty eyed. I was appalled that Streep barely acknowledged Davis, grabbed the award and spewed Donald Trump hate for a minute and a half. I think that Viola Davis deserves an apology….what a slap in the face. As for Streep…..you are an entertainer. You make an obscene amount of money to entertain people. No one cares about your political views. Suck it up people! Idiot 1 beat idiot 2 and guess what? It’s over…move on. Am I the only one who thinks that Viola Davis was wronged?

I was only watching to support Caitriona Balf in hopes that her performance as Claire from Outlander would win. Sadly she did not win. I will never watch the Golden Globes after this debacle. If I want to see a part of it then I will go to Youtube. I haven’t left the house since my waitress job Saturday night….I just had to say that to someone.

I have pretty much been in a sleep coma the past two days. My fever broke this afternoon and I have been out of bed since around five. I did make an herbal facial steal with some Rosemary essential oil and it seemed to help clear my nose some. My nose is in a sad state of affairs right now, all red and chafed….. I just remembered that I have Tobradex, I will try that asap!img_5246

I also used the trivet that my aunt gave me for Christmas. I was a little nervous that it could not withstand the heat but it did just fine.img_5247

The only thing I did accomplish was finishing the book club book. I listened to it because holy all over the place Batman….I don’t know how anyone could read this book.img_5248

SB text me last night and she was out, 59 pages in and she was done. SC had already asked me about cliff notes. I have had to cheat a time or two when I didn’t have time to finish the book so I get it. It wasn’t that great to listen to either. I found myself rolling my eyes and calling the guy names. He really was a dick. I am picking the fluffiest, witty, lighthearted piece of brain candy for next month, we all need a break after this one. Plus SB said that the dialogue is superb in this one and I need to study it. Win, win for me…..Ziaimg_4592

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sleep….My Wonder Drug

  1. Sorry to hear you got the flu, hope you are doing better and fully recovered.

  2. Victo Dolore says:

    I am so glad you are starting to mend! Flu sucks.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

