Lucky Wednesday

I felt much better today. My poor office manager who did not stay home two days like I did is still suffering. We definitely have the same bug. Lucky for me my first day back was half day Wednesday.

I had to get my grays covered so even if I wasn’t feeling better, I was going to work. One of my very strict rules in this house is….if you don’t go to work or school then you don’t go anywhere but the doctors. I missed the Reiki share last night, I couldn’t miss my hair appointment too.

I was able to make an access bars appointment today, I always feel better afterwards. I was floored when the girl offered to be my mentor. She knows that I have been struggling since the Reiki 2 attunement and that I don’t feel a connection with my teacher. She wants to help….where’s the heart emoji when you need it? It’s not everyday that someone invites you to their house around their small children to help you. I feel extra special at the moment.  I will take her up on it, I would be crazy not to…..

It is finally our turn for the Game of Thrones season 6, I got the email from the library yesterday.  Seven days to watch ten episodes…..tonight we watched three, I think we will make it….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

