Tag Team Thursday

People are dropping like flies…..I must have canceled at least ten patients for tomorrow. If the patient wasn’t sick, then it was the facility that housed the patient and their workers are sick.  In our office it was Force of Nature Girl that was out today. Negative Nancy hurt her knee and is on crutches and took our crude girl to help so that left me and M. It wasn’t so bad. We had to cut our lunch short but I still got a ten minute nap in so it all worked out.

The girl (my kid) who mocked my illness as “just a head cold” is a sniffling mess. I had her do an herbal steam. She refused the Rosemary and insisted on Eucalyptus so I guess we will see how it works for her. She has to go to school tomorrow if she wants friends to come over. I personally warned the friends of the illness but I’m a mom and I know nothing…..we will see about that.

My brother is now a free man. He came in from out of town for his divorce hearing today. I guess he came with my dad and his wife and she came with her crazy ass mother. This is a divorce? When I went to court, I loaded my kids in the car, drove an hour and a half to the town we were living in, left my kids with the only friend I made in the brief time we were there and met my ex at the court house.  When it was done I caught up with my friend, thanked her and put my kids in the car and drove home. Who brings parents to their divorce? Oh well, it’s over…my brother is free from my cheating skank sister in law who took back her maiden name. Thank goodness! She doesn’t deserve our last name. Maybe now he can move on?

The girl and I watched two more Game of Thrones tonight….it was the Hodor episode. WHY????? He was such an innocent soul. I knew it was coming because the girl tells all but it was still sad to watch.  We finished five episodes so far, we should finish it all this weekend and then it will be a long wait until June. That’s when I plan on using our “one month free trial subscription to HBO Go.” It’s the end so why not? We don’t watch anything else on HBO. We had to wait a while (months) to get it from the library but it was free.

Have you heard of Thred Up? When I was in my semi sleep coma Monday I was laying in bed scrolling through Pinterest when I came across it. I sent away for my bag. The bag was $9.99 and the credit for signing p was $10.00 so I figure it was a wash if it didn’t work. I was doing fairly well on the purging front before I got sick and maybe I can make a little back? Next stop is all of the jewelry that I don’t wear. I think I will put that on eBay. I am surprised at how much I have considering the Cockroach stole more than half of what I have left….bastard. It’s mostly the gemstones that I have set in sterling silver. Let’s be real….ever since I had the dream that said “put this pendant back on…I don’t change it out.” There is the question on what it is though…it was sold to me as Zoisite, I always thought it had more Ruby in it, and a geologist professor declared it Garnet….so who knows? All I know is that if I have a dream and it tells me to wear the stone…..I’m wearing the stone.FullSizeRender(61)

I was slightly distracted from my “purge” because of the flu but I am better now. I am patiently waiting for my Thred up bag and then I will slowly start putting stuff up on eBay. What is the point of holding on to useless “things”. The tricky part for me is that I always come across a project that cleverly uses something that I let go of six months ago…that’s always a kick in the pants…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

