Germ Party

Germ party….sounds a little better than snot fest 2017. The boy was sick, the girl is sick, and the girl’s friends are sick. The boy slept for two days and I think is on the upswing. The girl and her friends are camped out in my living room with pillows,blankets, and movies. There is a central box of tissues and a bag to put the snotty ones in. Doesn’t my life sound so glamorous? One of the friends had to go to work and I am not sure if she is coming back tonight. Just think of all of the people she will contaminate while working at her fast food job….this is why our whole area is being hit so hard with this cold/ flu whatever the heck you want to call it.

This morning they watched Silver Bullet followed by the original Fright Night. I think it’s funny that they are watching the same movies I watched in high school. I had to leave them to go to work at my waitress job. Every week it is getting harder and harder to make myself go. Once I get there I am fine and I am almost always the first one out….I am just not feeling it anymore. I thought about talking to my cousin’s wife who just picked up a few days at a local bar but once I thought about it for half a second I realized it would be bad. I don’t want to work at a bar, even though the money would be better. I like getting home by eight or nine, I don’t want to work until 2:30 in the morning. I like wearing a uniform…well not really but at this time in my life it’s what I want. I did really well last year and only bought four pieces of new clothing. If I remember correctly? The outfit for the 4th of July party, the blue flowy shirt that hides everything and the long black vest. Three of the four can still be worn after I lose weight.

Oh wait….the LuLaRoe shirt and leggings and I have been wearing the heck out of those. I have worn leggings in public….three times so far. It wasn’t so bad…mostly because my legs are still skinny. They are super soft…..I can’t stop touching them.  It took me a long time to jump on this bandwagon but I did it and I’m hooked.

Now I’m just doing laundry and making my list for tomorrow. I will be putting a chicken in the crock pot tonight so I can make some soup for these sniffling girls tomorrow.  They don’t seem to have any issues with eating, so I keep feeding them……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Germ Party

  1. Lol Snotfest 2017. I was rolling at that one

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

