Remember What I Said?

You know how I have been on this life is short kick?  Tonight I sat down to blog….about nothing. What happened today? Nothing.  I went to PT’s for breakfast, met my little brother before he went back to Arizona, ran some errands, made some soup, and watched some Game of Thrones. Oh and the girl’s friend finally went home.

Honestly…I don’t even remember what I was going to say.  My other brother sent me a text “KB lost her husband?” I immediately picked up the phone and called her. I haven’t been on Facebook all day. She is on complete autopilot. I remember that from when mom died. We had massages scheduled for Wednesday, I’ll need to cancel those. What do you say?There is nothing that you can say.  She wants me to come over. Not tonight… but tomorrow after work for sure. Her oldest is in eighth grade, her youngest is in fourth or fifth. This is going to be an emotional roller coaster for sure.

Last time she was over….a few weeks ago, she was telling me how all of a sudden he was on a health kick. He was diabetic and never really paid that much attention to it. She was really proud of how well he was doing. She has no idea what happened last night and has to wait for the autopsy report.  She said he got up to pee in the middle of the night, she heard him peeing followed by a loud crash. He never regained consciousness…..he was 43.

And to think…..the biggest thing on my schedule tomorrow other than work was to watch the last episode of Game of Thrones season 6…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remember What I Said?

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    SO VERY SORRY MY FRIEND – YOU ARE ONE OF THE STRONGEST – BEST FRIEND ANYONE COULD EVER HAVE – LOVER YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

