House of Dreams

It has been a crazy couple of weeks with the dreaming, even the girl is in on this one. Last night she couldn’t sleep and when she was sleeping she was having cluster dreams about people trying to help her sleep. They were trying to help her figure out why she couldn’t sleep and how to resolve the issue.

My dream from last night involved the basement from the old house. Only it wasn’t the scary basement from the old house, it was just laid out that way. It was bright and there was a television that was hanging from the ceiling. It wasn’t gross and gloomy at all and there was a robin, two cardinals and a fox in the basement. Random, I know but it is the dreaming world.  Basement usually represents the stuff aka emotions that are hidden, “what lurks below” kind of meaning. I guess my subconscious has wildlife? I immediately (meaning an hour later after I rolled out of bed and before my coffee) looked it up in my hand dandy Animal Speak book.Animal-Speak

Robin means spread of new growth, new beginnings, and the blue in the robins egg represents the throat chakra.

Cardinal represents renewed vitality through recognizing self importance.

Fox represents feminine magic of camouflage, shapeshifting,and invisibility. Developing a sensitivity to smell and the kundalini awakening.

I have been in this basement before in other dreams, which is a big duh since it is a part of me. It was different before there was always that part that should have been a wall but wasn’t. I know that didn’t make a lick of sense but I don’t know how else to describe it.

Then there was the “not quite the darkness” dream. If you have never had the dream where you are not quite awake and not asleep and darkness is pressing on you….you might not get this one either. It was a much weaker version of the darkness but I still could not wake myself up, could not scream, and the cat could not wake me up. In my dream the cat is trying to wake me up and it isn’t working. When I finally fight my way to consciousness I sit up and the cat is laying at my feet looking at me like “what is wrong with you?”  He has woken me up from bad dreams before so this one must not have been so bad.

One night last week the boy was playing video games after work. He tries really hard to be quiet but his room is right underneath mine. He came home from the hospital nocturnal, some things never change. So I grabbed my phone and went to youtube. I only picked from what was on the main page from previous searches. All I wanted was a steady rhythm of drums, why is that so hard? The first one I picked was Shamanic drumming. It was all good until I was looking down on an Indian (Native American) being stabbed. It didn’t seem to phase him at all since it turned out he was a demon. Yikes! He was going after a woman, I think this was on a reservation? Then I see these two yahoos in cowboy hats who are in a trailer or old school bus with paint all over the windows and they hear her her yelling and one of them says “let’s mount up.” They grabbed their rifles and then I woke up. What the heck was that? I thought maybe I should pick something different. So I picked one that had flutes and drums and about an hour into that one the flute became piercing and that was the end of that. I went to my old stand by….

I am still on the search for the perfect drumming sleep music, preferably one that doesn’t include Native American demons.

There have been other dreams but they have since faded, these are the one that stuck. Sometimes because of the dreams I don’t wake up rested, maybe that’s why I seek all things that bring me a sense of peace…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to House of Dreams

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    WHEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. If I had that dream, the moved/different wall would signal a small but significant shift in the channels or chambers in such a place. I would urge you to do some sort of somatic work that would assist in helping to release nuried energy. This is not hard to do, and the more you remove now, the easier your awakening will be when it comes. I know this may sound presumptuous, but so much is pointing to it. Doing this can ease the intensity once it comes. I have links to a very good method if you find yourself so inclined. Plus, that fox!

    Nice read, btw!

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I’m not gonna lie….I always feel better when you comment on a post. I feel a little less crazy and I always learn something new. I will definitely be looking up those links and thank you for commenting.

      • Im a bit frustrated because I did a post on a release method not too long ago that Im having trouble finding….it is a trauma release technique that can be very powerful that involves lting on your back and propping your behind up and holding the whole torso in a slightly arched position. After a bit, this induces shaking, which,if you feel into it, will often have emotions coming through….the idea is you just let them oit….give them voice and they go….and they are gone for good. Seems humans dont have shaking as a way to shake off stored trauma, we only have fight or flight, but not the shaking that all mammals do. Qi Gong is also good, but the shaking can be deep. Let yourself feel….might be uncomfortable for a bit but you will feel lighter and freer. One less jangle in your light body once full kundalini comes. Okay, I have yammered enough! Sometimes others’ words are like pre-dawn reminders before the full day comes spreading itself into our inner realms.
        This one not as direct as the one I was looking for for you.

        https://wakingtheinfinite.wordpress.com/2016/07/21/leg-chakras/

        • dragonflyzia says:

          You can yammer all you want, I always benefit from it! I will check this out right now, thank you!!!

          • Okay, lol! There arw lots of YouTube videos on this technique which is called TRE. The ones I like show a man actually working with a subject who was willing to be filmed. It shows how he taped deeply held emotion in his body that was liberated using the technique. But it also doesnt require ANY accessing of the stored emotin, just shake it out. And the reason why I mention any of this is because once the tidal wave of kundalini is activated, anything stored inyou will ge stirred and amplified, making small things big and big things huge. It just makes for a calmer experience. I am convinced that people who awaken spontaneously who have a hard time, or who become psychotic are suffering from stored emotional material best dealt with outside the bounds of awakening. All the best to you!

            • dragonflyzia says:

              Thank you and I have looked some things up and printed out some information on tapping. I am all about calmer and I already make mountains out of mole hills so I will do my best to chip away at this as a process. I don’t want to drown in emotions. Have a great day!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

