Hit the Ground Running

How long have I been getting myself up in the morning? Fifth grade? Maybe sixth? I don’t ever remember not setting an alarm.  For some unknown reason last night….I forgot. I heard the dog coming down the stairs and thought “how did she get out?” the girl blocks her escape in the night. Then I heard the girl come down the stairs and thought “something must be wrong for both of them to be down here in the middle of the night.” So I picked up my phone….I overslept twenty-nine minutes.  Holy crap!

It was a miracle that I made it out the door on time. The rest of the day I was knocking things over and dropping things, you know how that goes. Your day never really recover from that.  I even went to bed early last night and everything. Part bear….that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Yesterday I had a very lucky day. Did I mention that my brake light came on in my car a week or two ago? I looked it up and there were many reports of the light and low brake fluid. That just didn’t feel right to me. I finally had the time and opportunity to take it in and get it checked. One brake pad was cracked and the other was frozen by rust. Thankfully it was my cousin’s cousin so it only cost me $100.00 for an oil change and new front brake pads.  I didn’t realize how much that weighed on my mind until after it was fixed.

I didn’t do a whole lot the past few days. I finished The Storycatcher which had a nice surprise at the end. I worked on my Reiki binder….what do you think? The faded one came with the class and mine is the bright colorful one.img_5301

When I came home from getting my car fixed it was “The Birds” outside. Only it was a murder of crows and they were everywhere.  I had to wait for a few to move before I could pull into the driveway.fullsizerender148

They were in the trees, on the grass, on houses, and in the streets, they were everywhere. By the time I had crawled into bed at 10:15 or so I had forgotten all about it until I shut my eyes. I heard a crow but it was dark and I said to myself “it must be your imagination” then I heard it again, great now I am hearing things. Hopefully tonight’s sleep is uneventful and I know my alarm is set……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hit the Ground Running

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    I LOVER YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

