Girl on Fire

img_5325

Hmmm, where should I begin?  I guess I should start with early this morning. My kid, the law abiding works and plays video games kid was profiled last night. He gets home from work anywhere from 1 am to 3:30 am every night. To go anywhere we have to travel through the dreaded village. The village is a place where the police officers sit around and wait for you to do 26 through their town so they can meet their quota. We do not live in the village and yet a village officer followed the boy all the way home. He did a u-turn on our street. Maybe it’s because the boy drives his dad’s old Charger? I was pissed! Try and go back to sleep in the middle of the night when you are that angry. There was not just cause and it’s not right.

If it was me? Once I was sure that I was out of his jurisdiction, I would have went back to my 5 mile above the speed limit driving. I’m an adult and know my rights, the boy is just a kid. I really wanted to go down to the station and express my anger but that would only make it worse for the boy. Grrrr Only the criminals have rights in this town.

Personally I have nothing but respect for those who put their life on the line everyday.  The village officers are a different breed. It doesn’t matter what I think, like I said, only the criminals have rights.

Work was better today, not that it excused the last two days though. Just throwing that out to the universe.

I had to call my landlord because the dryer stopped working. He had someone come out and look at it today and it’s not worth fixing. When you rent with appliances included and one of them breaks they should be replaced. Not this guy, what a jackwagon! Who wants to take bets on weather I renew my lease?  I sent an SOS to my cousin’s wife who is a realtor to look for a rental stat. She seems to think I can get a first time home owners loan? My credit is 145 points above the low credit financing so who knows? I’m stuck here while the girl goes to the University for at least four years, maybe longer?  Only time will tell and of course the m-f-er didn’t reveal this little nugget of information until after the used place was closed.  I keep telling myself that being upset won’t change anything but I am so tired of being walked on by assholes.

On a positive note, I went and picked up the canvas I ordered from CVS and they did a really nice job. I am pleasantly surprised. The 11×14 size was 50% off so I got it for $16.00 which is a steal. I went to Hobby Lobby and Pat Catan’s today to look at their open back frames and I didn’t love any of them. It comes with a hanger already on it so I can wait for the perfect frame.  I also had my passport photo taken while I was there. I’m not sure why I have to have that again? It’s to “renew” my conceal and carry. My photo is on my current license. Oh well, the hoops that law abiding citizens have to jump through…. Boy do I sound bitter, maybe I do have some unresolved issues on that topic?

I took two bags to Goodwill today and gave pregnant girl my girls old bassinet this morning. It’s like new and I’m sure she can use it. I definitely need to get on this purge if I am moving again, which was inevitable……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Girl on Fire

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Are you sure he can get away with that? What a frickin’ jerk.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

