I’ve Been Creased…..

image-12

I first noticed it yesterday….how do you go from no wrinkle to crease? It’s only on the left side of my face and I’m sure it’s because I must have a crooked smile. I am going to whip up a turmeric mask tonight and see if that helps? How did this happen?fullsizerender150

I have a crease!! Force of Nature Girl thought it was hysterical and kept trying to make me laugh. I kept telling her “stop! with every laugh or smile it will only get deeper.” I am so careful with the moisturizer, I don’t know where I went wrong. Okay enough about my newfound facial defect….

Yesterday I purged more things. I cleaned out my lingerie chest and I have a bag of like new underthings for the women’s shelter. I also decided to get rid of my wine rack, I never use it. The girl who does my hair is taking it….img_5346

RD found a door plate for me this weekend. img_5345

I just need to find a knob. This is what I want to do with the old fashioned door knobs.img_5184

I cleaned up that fancy pitcher I found at Goodwill. I brought out the stinky TarnX and it helped.img_5347

In case you forgot what it looked like when I brought it home…img_5269

The girl and I sat down and watched the Superbowl last night. We went to bed before the big turnover and we were pretty bored. There weren’t any impressive commercials either. Thank goodness for Lady Gaga, she was the only part we found entertaining. I feel like I was robbed of my night. This is why I don’t watch a lot of television, it’s hardly ever worth it.

The book on CD that I am listening to is much more entertaining. It’s called The Winter People and even the girl is listening to it. It’s what I listened to when I was clearing out the clutter and making soup for the week. The girl found a recipe for a tater tot concoction that is basically a heart attack on a plate. I made it and it was pretty tasty. Crispy tater tots topped with shredded cheddar and bacon bits, she requested that I leave off the chives and I put the sour cream mixed with dry ranch dressing on the side. She finished off what was left as her after school snack today. I bought chips and dip but we never touched them. That tater tot thingy was enough for us.

The boy is home from cat sitting. The girl and I only went over on Friday night. I made a ton of Sriracha chicken for him and dried two loads of laundry. You would think that I would have slept better since I didn’t have the boy waking me up when he came home from work. It didn’t work out that way, I have still been waking up around one and struggling to go back to sleep.

I still have to make brownies for Negative Nancy’s birthday tomorrow. I know she wanted the dark chocolate cranberry ones but I can’t find fresh cranberries anywhere. I will  make two batches to make up for it. It’s going to be a very busy week, today and tomorrow are the only days I have nothing planned. There’s a full moon with a lunar eclipse on Friday so this is sure to be an interesting week…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve Been Creased…..

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    wow just WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

