Over the Hill

If you ever needed evidence that I am officially old, tonight is the night. The girl and I left book club about 8:45 and we headed straight to my cousin’s birthday party. It’s just a tiny bar, not a lot of room and it was packed. People talking over other people, it was so loud and sticky….the bar was sticky. I did a shot of apple Crown with the biscotti lady and that was enough for me. We didn’t even last thirty minutes. I hugged one of my cousins good bye and he was calling me grandma because I was leaving. As he was hugging me he put his head on my shoulder and said “I want to go home so bad, I’m old too.”

I have a headache and my throat hurts from trying to talk in all of that noise. I am officially old. I am now home where it is quiet and I am in my pajamas….all is right with the world.

Book club was fun and the conversation was lively. My little buddy came for the first time tonight. We are growing again which means that I need to keep better records so I know who gets to pick the next book.

I was disappointed that it was cloudy tonight, I was hoping to see some of the lunar eclipse. We couldn’t see any of it. I almost feel cheated….it was a very rough day at work and I know part of it was because of that moon. It was supposed to start 7:44 my time…..I don’t know why I make such a big deal about it. Maybe because it doesn’t happen very often?

Today is Friday and that is working in my favor. My weekend is busier than I like it to be, that happens sometimes…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Over the Hill

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    WHEW – LOVER YOU

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

