Unscathed

Whew! I survived another one. Honestly I should just schedule vacation days on Valentine’s Day, I have such anxiety.  I couldn’t wait to get home and lock the door from the rest of the world. I am not going to bore you with the curse story again but if you are new or have forgotten, it’s right here.    https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/happy-heart-day/

img_5384

I did make cupcakes to take to work. They aren’t fancy but they were tasty. Fresh blueberries in a lemon cake mix was my concoction.fullsizerender154

I also had a lavender cake mix that was gluten free, vegan, and disgusting. I threw most of that in the trash. I did learn something when I was making these last night….I didn’t have any powdered sugar for the icing. I read somewhere that you could make powdered sugar from regular sugar? I wasn’t sure about it but I knew I wasn’t going back out so I gave it a whirl. I took my magic bullet and put a cup of regular sugar in it and holy moly….it worked!

I talked to the woman who offered to mentor me tonight. She has a Holy Fire Reiki course that I am interested in and because I have taken the regular Reiki course it will be half price. I was happy about that and it will be one on one so I am extra excited about that.  I want to set up an access bars session but I’m not sure what the girl is doing this week.

There is no school on Friday or Monday and there will be girls sleeping over Thursday, maybe Friday and to another girl’s house on Saturday. They are old enough to take care of themselves but still….I would rather be here.  The girl’s normal ride (pregnant girl) hasn’t been to school since last Thursday and her friend that lives close to us has been taking her. It has been a nice change of pace for me since pregnant girl isn’t always timely. The girl chooses to ride with her stating “she doesn’t like driving alone mom.” So I leave the house early to sit and wait for pregnant girl to show up at “never the same time” and sometimes fly to get to work on time.  The things we so for our kids……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

