Are You Sure it’s Not Friday?

Today sure does feel like Friday…..the girl doesn’t have school tomorrow and has friends sleeping over. I had a session of access bars tonight at my future mentor’s home and we talked for a good hour and a half after. Now I am making ham and cheesy potato casserole times two because we are having a pot luck for the second surgery day this week. I can tell you now….it will be extra difficult to get up in the morning.

My Reiki guru had a trunk full of books and cards headed to Goodwill and she let me go through them first. I brought these home….img_5397

Some may stay and some may end up in Goodwill anyway but these are the ones I thought looked interesting.

Yesterday I was getting ready for work when I heard something and froze in my tracks. I turned off the television and opened a window and listened harder. Two seconds after I opened the window the cat busted into the bathroom and was laying in the window, how did he know?  Then I heard it again….the coo of the mourning dove. The fat lady of Winter has sung….My grandmother from the farm always said “it’s not spring until the rain crow coos.” Every year that moment will belong to her as long as I’m alive.

Mourning Dove, Cabin Lake Viewing Blinds, Deschutes National Forest, Near Fort Rock, Oregon

Mourning Dove, Cabin Lake Viewing Blinds, Deschutes National Forest, Near Fort Rock, Oregon

I also received news that there are new babies on the way….yep plural. This cousin is a book geek like me and I am almost positive the nursery will be a Harry Potter theme.  I told Negative Nancy my plan and she had a cage for me. I just need to clean it up, paint it and put a stuffed owl in it and it will be adorable.img_5394

I had a hair appointment yesterday and am gray free today. The girl who does my hair was running behind and while I tried to talk myself down and be understanding….it was hard. When you work six days a week you value your time.  I ended up inviting her over for a late dinner. It was partly catching up, partly the new babies, and partly getting the girl to meet her four year old son. The girl won’t get a job…..I will bring a job to her. They didn’t leave until 10:30 last night. The girl said “the four year old who should be in bed wants to go, go, and all I could think about was my warm and toasty bed.” This should be interesting. It could work and there is no driving involved, I still can’t believe she isn’t driving yet.

That’s it for me tonight. I still have to shower, make one more casserole and the girls want rice crispy treats…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are You Sure it’s Not Friday?

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    IYIYI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

