Distracted

My mind has been all over the place the last couple of days. I guess that’s what happens when you have a lot on your mind.

I’m still looking for a place and no such luck on that front. I had my heart set on living across the street from KB but the realtor had some valid points. I would rent it in a heart beat but I can’t make the commitment to buy it down the road.

Speaking of KB….the girl had a birthday party to go to on Friday night at a local restaurant. I text KB and asked her if she wanted to meet me, I feel like I have been neglecting her. It’s hard sometimes which is why across the street was so appealing. I also asked one of the girls friend’s mom to join us. It was crazy for her to drive all the way home just to turn around and come back. During our conversation it comes up that this woman went to grade school with KB’s late husband! What are the odds of that?

I took the girl home and KB picked me up and I went with her while she ran some errands. I was a little nervous in Best Buy because that was one of the last places she went with her husband on the day he passed, she was okay. She is stronger than she thinks she is. We went to Ulta next because I needed lip liner. Mental note….do not take KB into Ulta. I remember this stage of grieving when your heart is still broken, your are uncertain about the future, and your worried you won’t have enough.  She bought me the most amazing smelling shampoo…I would never have spent that kind of money on shampoo and there was no reasoning with her. Which is why my hair smells great today.img_5399

Last night was really weird without the girl here. She had another birthday party yesterday and it was a sleepover.  I still have to go get her, and get to KB’s to dry some towels, and do some meal planning and go to the grocery store. I really need to work on my time management skills….I am doing a bad job of it these days.  Oh and make soup. Force of Nature Girl requested stuffed pepper soup, I forgot about that.

People roll their eyes when I go off on a tangent about produce from Mexico and how they need to pay attention in the store. Here is the perfect example. I walked up to these peppers and was excited to see Product of USA on the sign. It’s hard to find USA peppers this time of year. I need to be better with the food prep this summer. fullsizerender157

Because I never believe the signage, I picked up a pepper. The whole top layer was covered with peppers from Mexico.fullsizerender156

Thinking that I had no choice at this point…they are the main ingredient in the soup, I started  picking through them. Underneath all of theses peppers were a few peppers from the USA.fullsizerender155

The USDA can slap a sticker on anything they want to so I hope this sticker is accurate. Somebody please remind me of this in the summer when local produce is abundant, I promise to freeze more this year.

I had some wild dreams last night. I had another darkness dream which always freaks me out. I had that dream of walking down that path with water on both sides again. Only this time there were lights in the water, I could see land, and it was snowing. I have no idea what this dream means. I had another dream that involved grass and the boy mowing it. I have dreamed about this yard before as well. Weird, just weird.

When I woke up from the darkness dream it took me a little bit to fall back asleep. I started thinking about a post I saw on Facebook. A woman that I babysat a million years ago posted about a previous abusive relationship, photos were included. It’s hard to see and even harder when you held this person as a baby.  I am still in the purge mode but now I think I am going to start a collection to take to the woman’s shelter. Normally I want to drop it off as soon as possible and that is the only reason I donate to Goodwill….convenience. This year I will make the effort to meet their representative at her place of choice to drop off clothes. The year I did this at my girls night out party I gathered lots of nice things. I am hoping to do the same this time…..Ziaimg_5403

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

