Challenging

Challenging is the nice way to say that this week was not a fun one. Monday set the stage for the week and the drama that followed was ugly. In a doctor’s office is it always the front versus the back?  We didn’t leave work until 6:45 Monday night. The techs in the back are blaming the girls in the front and the girls in the front want to know why the 12:45 patient checked out at 3? That was the first patient after lunch? I don’t get it and I don’t care to. Force of Nature girl and one of the scribes that follows the main doctor started going back and forth about it at lunch. I stopped eating and added an extra ten minutes to my nap. The heck I am listening to that.

We are short handed again, the woman in optical brought round three of sickness. She also brought round one and two. Knock on wood….I have managed to escape round three thus far.  The days do go much faster when we are short…

Tuesday was uneventful, mostly because I was still exhausted from Monday.  Oh…I forgot to mention how I tortured the girl Sunday afternoon. I drove out and picked her up from her friends house. I text her ahead of time but she wasn’t paying attention. When the mother opened the door she kept nervously picking things up. I don’t care about what your house looks like….my kids are just now getting to the point where things stay clean for almost two whole days after I clean it.  I felt bad that she was uncomfortable.

It was a beautiful day Sunday, it was still a little chilly but the sun was shining and that made up for it. The girl through a little fit and begrudgingly walked the labyrinth but she did it. I told her it was the only sunshine and fresh air she was going to get that day and to suck it up.img_5406

It was my most peaceful moment this week.  For those twenty minutes I had no where to be and nothing to do and it was perfect. Well…as perfect as it could be with mopey girl walking behind me.

I did get the stuffed pepper soup made for Force of Nature Girl. The girl and I had some and I saved a small container for two others and gave the rest to her. She was supposed to take it home but instead she left it at work so she wouldn’t have to share with her family. It’s not that hard of a soup to make. I never had anyone hoard my soup before.img_5408

Wednesday morning I drove the girl to meet her ride. It was getting close to the time when I needed to leave so I asked the girl to text pregnant girl. Pregnant girl had court and wasn’t going to school. Now….if I hadn’t asked the girl Tuesday night to text her friend it would be a different story. I did and she didn’t. I had to call and say that I was going to be late as I drove the girl to school trying to not lose it on her. Trust me, she knew I was holding back.  This brought back both permits that my child let expire without getting her license. Rage I tell you! The girl is perfect most of the time but when she makes me mad…it’s really mad.

It was half day Wednesday so I picked her up so she could take her permit test again. Guess what? It was two days past the time she could use her expired permit to take the test. She needs her birth certificate and social security card…..two days. I’m still pretty upset but I’m not sure how much is peri menopausal pms and how much is frustration with my kid?

I also went downtown to the jail to pick up my renewed conceal and carry license and my last name is spelled wrong….really? I didn’t have a spare second to call today but I am fairly certain that I will have to drive back down there.

I don’t want to sound like a Debbie Downer and I think that is why I haven’t been able to bring myself to blog this week….it’s been horrible!

Last night was okay, KB and her daughter came over for dinner. It was fun and good for them to get out of the house and to eat something other than take out. It was late by the time I cleaned up and I haven’t been sleeping very well this week.

Has anyone else been dreaming crazy? I almost always remember my dreams and that has not been the case this week. For example last night I had a continuing dream…I would wake up suddenly only to fall back asleep and pick up my dream where I left off. I can’t remember anything except….there was a black crocheted lacy type sleeveless shirt that was all flowy on the bottom and it was mine, only it was hanging so high that I couldn’t reach it. I said “how did I get that up there and now how do I get it down?” That’s all I remember and even today at lunch during my nap I woke up a few times from the dreaming. I am exhausted and am hopeful that tonight I will sleep soundly…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenging

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    It IS always front office versus back office. I have not been able to figure out how to make that stop!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

