180

Yesterday was a really weird day. There was so much tension all week and while one or two of the people in the back held on to it, the rest of us were basking in the day. Patients were canceling, everything was flowing better than usual and we even left twenty minutes early. It was a very odd day and seems misplaced in this dreadful week.  Me….I’ll take it!

It was crazy nice outside on Friday and I think we may have broken a record for the warmth but I’m not sure.  It was windy but I didn’t care and Force of Nature Girl and I sat outside and ate lunch. I saw at least four hawks while we were out there and one sat and watched us for a while. This isn’t the best picture but I didn’t want to scare him off by trying to get closer.fullsizerender160

While Force of Nature Girl was looking he pooped and I can’t believe how excited she was to see that? Seriously she told people all day, it was a little odd. Once he flew away I decided to try and work with the wind instead of against it, although I was pretty sure my hair was done for the day. I was right. The last twenty minutes or so I sat facing the sun. I was very surprised to see how red I was (I don’t usually get red) and that I had a tan line from my ruby zoisite. How crazy is that for Ohio in February? It’s faint but it’s there…..fullsizerender161

I was hoping that since we left work a little early that I could enjoy more of the sun. It didn’t work out that way. I came home and the girl was asleep and by the time I got her moving it was cloudy and it was starting to get dark. There will be more nice days, today was not one of them. Today was cold with snow flurries, talk about drastic change.  I am worried about the trees. Some leaves are so close to opening, I hope the cold doesn’t hurt them.

I discovered a new yoga class last night and woke up early today to check it out. Yes, 9am on a Saturday is early for me. It was only $5.00 so I had to check it out. I have fallen out of practice and this is the perfect thing to get me back in and $5.00 is the perfect price. She was a very sweet lady and it was a very gentle class, still….I felt taller when I left. I will be back for sure.

On my way to the class I  was driving down the road when I noticed a robin was flying alongside me. “how cool is this?” I thought to myself.” A robin is a sign of new beginnings and here I am off to a new class and oh look….there are two. Wait no!” I said as I slammed on the brake. I really thought I hit the one but I drove through there twice so I must have missed it. Why do they do that every Spring?  It gives me heart palpitations.

The other thing that I forgot to mention was the deal I scored this week. The girl and I were in Giant Eagle and we were checking out the clearance carts and she was asking me if she could get a cutesy bottle of bubble bath. I said “sure” as a woman pushed another shopping cart to add to the clearance. I just looked at her and said “is this for real?” she said “yes we aren’t carrying this product anymore.” I couldn’t believe my luck! The only thing that would have made this deal sweeter was if the had the Anise-Lavender scent which is my favorite. These Indigo Wild Zum bar soaps are crazy expensive.img_5416

They were in the cart for $3.00!!!! Three pounds of handcrafted goats milk soap for $3.00. None of the scents were marked but that was okay, we sniffed our way through it.Part of me wanted to go crazy but how much soap do you need?  I bought four. I picked one and the girl picked one for our use and I picked one for KB and her daughter and the girl picked one for her friend with sensitive skin who takes her to school when pregnant girl doesn’t (that whole situation isn’t settled yet)fullsizerender159

I had the fancy cutter so all of the soap is sliced and in bags waiting to be used. We lucked out on the scents, talk about being in the right place at the right time. It’s the little things that keep me going.

Work tonight was slow to start but we picked up nicely. My last table was a sweet older couple who I bonded with almost immediately. She is a Saturday soup girl and I am a Sunday soup girl. Her husband is her vegetable chopper and later in the meal we bonded over hockey.  The cook teased me “look at you…you made new friends.”  If the situation was different…for example, if I sat at the same table with them at a wedding we would be Facebook friends and have exchanged recipes and maybe even phone numbers. They were good people and I don’t make connections like that everyday. She did introduce herself and her husband and shake my hand while telling me how much she enjoyed the meal and the conversation. It was the best part of my day…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 180

  1. Corky Morrissey says:

    AMAZING – I KNOW I SAY THAT TO YOU OFTEN – BUT IT IS TRUE – SIMPLY AMAZING

  2. Life is all about the wonder we see in the little things! My son feeds a pair of wild hawks in NC, and if your were here in MA — it may have been my husband and I who bonded with you in the restaurant — our gals name was Lorraine and now whenever she sees us she exclaims ” There are my friends!” So sweet! Just like you….

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

