Dream Weaver

Is it possible to have a dreaming problem?  I am starting to run out of song titles containing dream or dreams. I know I have mentioned my increase of dreams this past week and I think I might have the perfect example. Yesterday I had my alarm clock set to get up to go to PT’s for breakfast. My alarm was set for 8, I woke up and looked at my phone and it said 7:59 so I closed my eyes. I had a dream that felt twenty minutes long and it was only a minute.

Saturday night’s dreams were the roughest. I had dreams about Cockroach, yes plural. They weren’t nightmares and I wasn’t afraid but still….ick. I even had a dream about his mom. I remember saying to her “why are you talking to me like we are still friends?”  I think this part stems from the invitation to pregnant girl’s baby shower this weekend. The girl still needs to find someone to go with her and it’s at the freakin’ VFW. All of those people that I go out of my way to avoid will be there. Cockroach could potentially be there?! I feel like I am sending my daughter into the lion’s den. She wants to go so I won’t stop her but no way in hell will I be there. I still can’t get past the freakin’ VFW for a baby shower.

Last night I had the strangest dream of all….I dreamt of a unicorn on the edge of the woods surrounded by bright white light. This is a new one even for me. I don’t even know what to say about it. The image has stuck with me all day.img_5436

Now I’m home typing away because it’s the girl’s night to cook dinner. She has only pulled me away once while saying “I need guidance, guide me!” She is making a chicken stir fry, I did cook the chicken for her so she wouldn’t worry about poisoning us. I’m tired of doing it all by myself and I’m hoping this will help some. It’s only one day a week and she will learn to not starve. Hopefully it’s a happy experiment….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

