All About Jon

Today was a big “concert prep” day. There are seven of us going to the concert later this month and transportation was the topic of the day. That and Jon’s birthday, which meant more radio time in our neck of the woods. Boy oh boy….if I could pick the playlist for our concert, I would for sure have no voice the next day.

We could rent a van and one of us could drive for about $50.00 a piece or we could rent a limo for $75.00. There aren’t very many things that I say yes without a doubt to but this choice….hands down, it is worth the $75.00. How often do I go to a concert? Not very. When is the next time I will go to a Bon Jovi concert? This will probably be my last.  I saw them more times than I could count in the eighties and that was a long time ago.  I’m entitled to one wild night….which was almost the video I picked but I am reserving that for the day after. That’s going to be a rough day…I don’t even want to think about that….so maybe two days after. This getting old stuff is for the birds!

My cousin sells It Works and sent me some wrinkle cream for my crease. Well, she sent me the wrinkle cream, she didn’t know about my new found crease. I was pretty excited about that. She sent it to work so it was a total surprise.

Do you remember that kid from Valentine’s Day? You know when the Universe was messing with me? He came in to pick up his glasses today. He made it a point to stop and show me his new glasses which was adorable. He is so young and unsure of himself and totally awkward….I would let him date the girl in a heartbeat. She has a thing about big noses though, not that his was big but she likes the tiny Ryan Reynold nose type. I hope he stays sweet and adorable and that no one squashes him like a bug. Sadly in this world…it’s bound to happen.

Those were the highlights of my day. I should apologize in advance for all of the Jon hype because when it is happening there will be no apologies. There is too much excitement in our little group that ranges from mid thirties to mid sixties. It really will be one wild night…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All About Jon

  1. Hope you enjoy the concert. I finally get to see Elton John in a few weeks. I have never had the chance to see him before.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

