I Choose to Avoid

I knew there was no way that I was going to go to pregnant girls baby shower and that was before I knew it was being held at the VFW.  I didn’t really want to let the girl walk  into the lion’s den but if she found someone to go with her, I was going to let her go. Whew! Her friend that would have taken her had to work. I text pregnant girl’s mother this morning to let her know and I haven’t heard back. That’s okay with me.

To keep this all in perspective these people stuck up for Cockroach when they knew he was in the wrong after I had him removed from my house. I didn’t feel one bit sorry when they caught Cockroach stealing from them on their security camera. Police were never involved because of the friendship with Cockroach’s mom. So once again….he walks away free as a bird.

This memory wasn’t really a factor in my decision. The fact that Cockroach’s mother will be there and it is being held in a vulnerable location is why we aren’t going. I avoid that side of town like the plaque. I bought pregnant girl a shower present and the girl can give it to her Monday, I did my part. Maybe that makes me chicken shit? I don’t really care.

Last night my little buddy came over and we had salads from the vault restaurant and watched Moonstruck. I know she has to be lonely without her mom and with my daily craziness I don’t always get to check on her. She sent me a text earlier this week “Chrissy bring me the big knife!” I answered her with the next line and then invited her over to my house. I also introduced her to American Housewife which is one of those rare shows that I actually find funny. The Valentine’s Day episode was hysterical and I agree with the mom….Anna Kat is my favorite too. It was nice to catch up with my little buddy.

The girl is having a friend sleep over tonight so who knows where my night will go when I get home from work tonight. Speaking of work, it’s that time…I have to motor….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Choose to Avoid

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    You are absolutely right to avoid that baby shower and you should not feel one bit guilty.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

