It Ain’t a Fit Night Out For Man or Beast

Saturday night after I came home from my waitress job I made the girl and her friend watch The Fateful Glass of Beer. Friday at work during a snow squall a patient walked through the doors and said “it’s not a fit night out for man or beast.” Now I knew I have heard this before….I just couldn’t remember where I had heard it. I googled it and this old movie from 1933 popped up. I have never heard of this movie before and maybe an hour went by before I realized that I knew this because Yukon Cornelius said this line during the blizzard when Rudolph saved the day.  The 1933 movie had a prospector from the Yukon in it and that’s who said the line. I was hoping that maybe there were more references….like a Disney movie but there weren’t. There is a crazy dog sled scene that made the movie memorable. It was only 18 minutes long and a very different movie.

I had some weird random texts from a former employer Friday night. I debated on whether or not to post them but I decided that you needed to see them to get the full effect.  I tried to be careful with my answers because I don’t want to burn this bridge and there is no way in hell I am ever sleeping with it either.

I responded with “great to know blah blah and my new email is this”… How long has it been since I worked there? Like four years? Whatever…he is only interested because I am not. Go throw your money at someone who cares. I just don’t understand why I am the one who gets drunk dialed? Oh and it gets stranger….

There was a psychic fair at my little witch store and I had no interest in going until I saw that the aura/chakra photography lady was there. So I put my big girl panties on and went right at noon. I still had to wait until 12:40…ugh! I happen to run into someone who worked at the old lab and we sat and talked while we were waiting. I didn’t mention anything about the texts but my old boss came up regardless. He is such a tramp, she told me stories I didn’t even know about. I guess money can buy lots of affection…ick. Ickity ick, actually. Then she starts unloading about her problems and thinks it’s bad luck so I suggest she buys some sage and starts smudging. Then she looks at her granddaughter  and says “this little witch knows everything.” Nobody called me that at the lab? Not that I know of anyway. Oh well, her granddaughter bought her some sage and I hope it works for her.  I was there for about a half an hour before my anxiety kicked in. There was so much energy swirling around in that place I could barely breathe. I have never liked crowds and this was different. I don’t know how to explain the difference, it just was just different.

I had my reading and she was really nice and positive talking abut the emerald greens and bright blues around me. Me? I wanted know about the blockages, skip the fluff and show me what I need to work on. Seriously how many years do I have left? The nicely printed out report didn’t include the photo of the blocked chakras but she let me take a picture of her computer. My root, my throat and my third eye have the biggest blockages.

The more I look at it, the more things I see that need work.  Somebody asked me today “why are you focusing on the bad?” It’s not bad, it’s just the parts that need work. I don’t want to live my life with my head in the sand….I am here to learn and grow and this is just giving me some pointers on where to get busy…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

