Getting it Done

Where did my day go? It’s half day Wednesday and because I had to take negative Nancy home I had the motivation to get some things done. How is it almost 9:30 already?

I came home and picked up the boy and we went downtown. My concealed carry license no longer has a typo and my name is spelled correctly. I had to swap out something for the internet service since there was a merger. It’s crock of horse hooey if you ask me. I looked up the address of the cable company at work and people lost their minds. Tales of shootings and muggings….where the heck was I going? Turns out I could see my old high school from the parking lot. I never felt unsafe when I was in high school?  Maybe they thought it was further down the road? It was quiet and early in the afternoon and there was construction around the university. I was a little nervous with all of the detours but we were fine and had no problems. The detour on the way there took us right by the sheriff’s office so two birds, one stone.

The girl and I stopped at the library after I picked her up and the grocery store. When your kid asks you to buy fruit…..you buy fruit. I know I am buying it for her group of friends and that’s okay too.

I am reading The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and we all started with our closets. I filled up two garbage bags of clothes and the girl filled up one. I know she has more so I will try again later this week. The boy did this on his own a few weeks ago.

My friend KW had an appointment yesterday and I brought her my newest experiment “bath tea”.

I like it but I also use it in addition to my epsom salts. I am still waiting on feedback. I also tried a new lavender experiment last night and I think I finally found a winner. I get that lavender is an acquired taste….I’m not even all the way there yet, but these were pretty darn tasty. I liked the ones I flattened by hand best, they were more like a cracker.   http://www.lepetiteats.com/lavender-sea-salt-shortbread-cookies/

I am making another batch tonight because tomorrow I will have more people to test it out on……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

