A Perfect Snow

Winter wouldn’t be so bad if all of the snows were like this morning’s snow. The trees were beautiful and the roads were just wet. I’m not a fan of the cold and I don’t mind the snow if I don’t have to drive in it. These are the trees in the back of our fairy field at work, or patch of grass if you lack imagination.

First thing I did went I got to work was bring my office manager gluten free cookies to give to her husband. Yesterday he went above and way beyond for me. My Italian specialty store had a sale on meatball mix $1.99 a pound, this is half off! They don’t ever run this sale but it was national meatball day or something yesterday. He got there at 9am with everyone else, he walked in and pulled a number. He said it was chaos and they weren’t even filling the orders until 10am. He stood in line for more than an hour for me…what a man. My office manager insisted on giving me money for the cookies since it defeated the purpose of me saving money. There was a slight growl back and forth…literally we were growling Grrr she wasn’t hearing any of it so I took the money. Here is my five pounds of meatball mix…

Why am I posting pictures of raw meat? Maybe it’s to show that there are good selfless people left out there in this hot mess of a world?

Tonight was book club and none of us really liked this book that much better than last months book.

It liked some of the characters in the beginning and none at the end, plus the book didn’t really end. We had a good discussion and left late this time. Usually we meet at 7 and are leaving by 8:30, tonight we didn’t leave until after 9. Next month we are reading The Shack, hopefully we all like this one better.

I still have to make my list for the weekend which starts early tomorrow morning with my beginner Shamanism class. I’ll let you know how that goes……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

