It’s Only One Day a Week

It was a very strange Sunday over here. First the time change and then working Sunday instead of Saturday, both of those are bound to keep me confused this week. Somehow I lucked out with my party. I had picked the party that had the earliest time, which didn’t matter because all four parties came at the same time. They were all confirmation parties from the church up the street.

I worked a party, the manager worked a small party and the hag and the boy manager worked together on two of them. Talk about dodging a bullet.  I worked a few parties with the boy manager and we tag teamed Thanksgiving. He likes to stay behind the bar during the parties and isn’t a lot of help and on Thanksgiving…I was hobbling around with my foot and when we were slammed with our biggest seating he was filling the food. I hate it when I feel like I am not giving the service they deserve. The hag is in her seventies and mean as a snake and she also does as little as possible. Here’s a little story to give you the full effect. There was a new girl who worked with the hag for the first time on Friday night. The poor innocent girl walked up and introduced herself  “Hi I’m Jane, nice to meet you.” “Hi I’m bitch as you will soon learn.” She’s just a little bully.

I was very happy with my quiet little party who gave me no problems and was in the top five of the easiest parties ever.  The manager said “your party showed up late and left first, how did you manage that?” “I have no idea? Maybe it’s that beautiful full moon that has the Universe loving me extra today?” I left my house a little after 3:00 and was home by 7:30…..just in time to watch Once Upon a Time. I see now that there is a weather alert up, I told the girl that she won’t have school on Tuesday. Unless it misses us? I doubt it though, we are due for our St. Patrick’s Day snow storm.

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. I will leave you with a song that I have had stuck in my head since that yoga class last Saturday…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

