Adjusting

How are you guys doing with the time change? Time goes fast enough for me and losing that hour makes it feel like warp speed. Losing that hour is always so much harder than gaining it. Last night I never made it to the computer because I was working on a new book page project. I don’t love it but I had to give it a shot. This will probably be a one of a kind…..

Other people like it way more than I do…that’s why I bring it to work, for the feedback.

Work is another story…the front versus the back is getting worse. I understand why the office manager who has been there longer than the big boss treats the OD like another employee but Negative Nancy and M have no business making their nasty comments. The OD is one of the doctors and deserves our respect not snide comments. It makes me sick to my stomach. All of this is happening and yet I still made brownies for my two year anniversary. That went really fast, didn’t it?

We are still trying to settle things for the BonJovi concert. First we were getting a limo…..then it was too expensive and we were going to drive up there in two cars.Ā  Crude girl has a friend with a van and that option was on the table. One of the older women (yes older than me) said her husband would not allow that so it was me,crude girl and M. M came to work yesterday and said her husband said no way..I don’t really get it but okay. So now we are back to taking two cars which is way cheaper for me…this is going to be interesting…….

It’s all BonJovi all of the time right now. At work…in the car…at home, refreshing the old stuff and trying to memorize the new stuff. I will not be able to speak the day after this concert…..my throat chakra may have a blockage but it will be worn out for a day or so.

I went to the dreaded doctor’s office yesterday. I was lectured for not having a family doctor and while she made some valid points I still wasn’t sold. I’m not sure why? The regular doctor is nothing compared to this yearly visit which I loathe and yet I go every year. She ordered some blood work and it’s the fasting kind so one of these days before work I will not drink my coffee and go. I’m glad she is testing for thyroid,I have been wondering about that for a while and the menopause thing.Ā  She says no, I say yes….I guess we will see…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Adjusting

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Man, I hate the time change, too. The ball project photo. I tried to zoom in see it more closely but I cannot make out what is going on there. Did you cut out pieces of paper in the shape of flowers and pin them on?

  2. Time change has not been bad for me this year for some reason.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

