Paper Petals

There isn’t a whole lot to report today. I don’t usually partake in the festivities of the day and this was as festive as I got today….

One of the nurses was going out tonight so I gave this dollar store bracelet to her. The doctor let us leave an hour early today which is always appreciated. I stopped at the vault restaurant and picked up two house salads for dinner and have been home ever since.

While I was at work I did get a close up picture of the topiary….

This originally started out as a paper cupcake project and everyone else liked it way more than I did. Maybe if I could find a better base? Something that I could use actual cupcake liners on….have you ever tried to make one of those? Too much work for me.

I also stared a bullet journal tonight. People swear by them so I am willing to give it a try, hopefully it will help me stay on task and be more productive……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paper Petals

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Oh, now those are super cute!!!!

  2. Jean says:

    Give yourself time to let the bullet journal fit you. I tried too hard to do it the “right” way. But i let it evolve and now I love it.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

