Bunnies…..it Must be Bunnies

You know me…..never one to pass up a Buffy reference. The past two nights I have had some crazy bunny dreams. The girls at work think I’m crazy and want to know what I eat before I go to bed. Nothing I tell you, nothing. I can’t help it I have always been a crazy dreamer. I remember a dream I had in high school where black and white cows were running from rainbow colored tornadoes and then shape shifted into greyhounds while running. Yep…I’m a freak.

Thursday night I had a dream that the girl and I sneaked back into the old house. I remember putting a bottle of wine that I would never drink and a bottle of alcohol that I also would never drink into a secret compartment in the bathtub? Then I cooked dinner….why would I ever want to cook dinner in that dungeon of a kitchen again? Weird, I know….just wait. So I am trying to scrub food off of the dishes because we aren’t supposed to be there when I looked out the window. There were bunnies everywhere. The girl is looking over my shoulder saying “awe they are so cute.” There was one bunny driving a little tricycle and the rest were in a single file line through the yard.  Then someone said “hey there is a big yellow construction vehicle headed this way” and then we dropped everything and left. I felt a little like Goldilocks.

Last night I was sitting by a small lake with others when I noticed a dandelion that had gone to seed. I said “just wait until the dandelions come back I will drive you guys crazy with those pictures.”  (that part will probably happen for real so sorry in advance) So I picked up the dandelion, closed my eyes, and blew. I don’t know what I wished for but I did go get my camera. Before I went to get the camera a very large fish with wings jumped out of the water and tried to splash us like Shamu would.

Now I am in the front playing with the camera when a bunny came into view. I remember thinking how awesome it was but forgot to take it’s picture. “Just like me to miss a once in a lifetime shot” I thought to myself as it hopped under a bush. Then it came back and was slightly aggressive for a bunny. It’s eyes changed to Anime eyes, you know the very large eyes in the Japanese cartoons? Then it turned into a boy. Jump back…yep it freaked me out a little too. Then I am in the house and there is another boy, one is good and one is evil.

Then I am in some room with a lot of chairs, I can’t see me but a pregnant British woman is talking to me. She is upset and said “I have a chill please bring me a …..” I can’t  remember what she said, it was a word I never heard before but someone brought her a shawl. I remember thinking “how are you cold? When I was pregnant I was always hot, I figured it was because I was like an incubator growing this baby.” She was telling me why she was upset and I heard none of it because I was watching this man in a strange blue suit sneak around the columns in the room. He was watching her and his vest was too tight. Then I woke up. I honestly think this is why I don’t feel rested when I wake up. My real life may be uneventful but my dream life is hopping……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bunnies…..it Must be Bunnies

  1. Shelli says:

    Wow! I am not sure why your dreams are so bizarre, but it’s entertaining to read! Hope life is treating you well. ☘️

  2. Jean says:

    I had a dream I was being held down and having my ribs and other sensitive pressure points poked. It was horrid. I’m sure it was about work . . .

  3. Your dream life sounds amazing haha also, I love me some Anya!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

