One Wild Night!

Concert prep is in full swing….things are slightly different than they were when I last saw Bon Jovi in concert. I don’t remember ever packing anything special, we just jumped in the car and left. Now I have a bag with back up pair of contact lenses and glasses for after the concert because I know I will fall asleep in the car.(which I didn’t) I have Advil if anyone needs it as well as Immodium…..it is flu season and we are eating someplace new, hopefully nobody needs that one. I have never been much for carrying makeup with me but I have a few things to touch up with after dinner.  Some of the girls are bringing the hard stuff mixed with tea or pop for the ride up, I’m not interested in getting wasted so I will participate with sissy mimosas. I figure the vitamin C will help me tomorrow since I will be lacking in sleep.

I went to PT’s for breakfast first thing this morning and dried some towels. That is the only chore that is getting done today. I have two words for you….bacon jam….holy cow is it tasty!

I will be making this recipe for sure..it is too good not to share. I came home and met M, she bought me a pair of jeans from Sam’s Club. They were only $10.00 which is a steal and the left inseam is slightly off which explains the deal. They are a little loose in the legs, because I have chicken legs but they don’t give me muffin top. (they grew even more in the legs as the night when on…good thing they were only $10.00)

The girl is trying to talk me into wearing my black leggings since my top is long and I just can’t do it. I wore leggings to a concert once. Motley Crue and they were animal print…meeoow. I was also 105 pounds and I think my hair weighed more than I did….nope I am sticking to the jeans. The girl was helpful in inspecting and plucking all chin hair.

Now I am off to put the final touches on my face and get dressed so I will pause this post for now…….

I’m back……today was a little rough. I am not used to going to bed at 1am and getting up at 6am. I am too old for this…yikes! We all survived today and no one had a hangover, originally I thought M would have it bad but she hardly drank. Crude girl drank more than anyone and has a really high tolerance because she was fine too.

We started our adventure at the House of Blues which was fun and the food was tasty.

Our waitress was timid beyond belief and gave me anxiety…… that was before she spilled a drink on our optician. It must be pretty easy to get a job there because although she tried she is not cut out for serving. I found it a tad disturbing when I looked up….

I’m sure it’s meant to be cool but this one reminded me of the Buffy episode “The Gentleman…..

We went early to eat at the House of Blues which secured us the perfect parking spot. We walked over to the concert after dinner and learned that our seats had been upgraded. Something about black curtains in the nosebleed sections to control glare, check out our new seats….

I wasn’t sure what to expect? Last time I was at a Jovi concert I was still “I can’t believe we’re breathing the same air!” It definitely wasn’t the same. Was it an excellent show? Absolutely. Did I have an amazing time?  Yes I did!  It wasn’t the same because I’m not a teenager, I have lived too many years to be that googly eyed girl. I wasn’t sure how I would feel without Richie Sambora being there. He wrote half of those songs that I love so he will always be a part of the band. Truth…..Phil X stole that show. He was having the time of his life and it showed, plus he is adorable…..and he did this hair flip thing…..

I think people were surprised when he played most of the new album….exactly why did they think we were all sent free cd’s? Homework. I couldn’t believe the amount of people sitting down…it’s a concert???? I just don’t get it.  The best part for me was watching our optician, this concert was on her bucket list, it was adorable. She had the time of her life, if you could only see what I saw, she was in her own blissful bubble of ‘everything is right with the world right now.’ I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

When we left we only waited in traffic for like a minute because M’s Australian voice on her phone led us around everything. It wasn’t even on purpose. Driving past that long line of traffic was divine intervention. I felt my mom all day so those things like upgraded seats, perfect parking spaces, and driving around the traffic were all her. I crawled into bed at 1 am and it was worth every minute of the struggle today…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Wild Night!

  1. Glad to hear it was a good show!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

