Memory Keeper

Why is it that I feel like I have to preserve a memory? I’m not talking about the family history project this time, just in general. I still stand by my statement that is was more fun watching the optician watch the concert than it was to actually watch the concert. I know how much this concert meant to her and that it was on her bucket list. I also know that she will never figure out how to get those pictures off of her phone. She is not tech savvy here is an example….”why can’t I get this fax to go through?” she says and is answered by everyone in the office “are you touching the fax machine?”  She gets so mad but it’s true.

So I went to CVS and made an 8×10 collage of the pictures from the concert for her. The 4×6’s were only like $0.38 so I ordered a little one for the rest of us. I almost got a little out of control when I tossed around the idea of using cut outs of song lyrics to make little paper petal cupcakes with the tiny collage sticking out of the cupcake. Almost. I reigned myself in and am going to use the paper petals to decorate a card and put the tiny collage in it for everybody. I’m getting better at that….I will take a picture of the finished card after I make them.

I have had a lot of positive stories lately. The optician won tickets to the symphony Tuesday, the first thing she has ever won. The tickets coincide with her anniversary plus she is still on a Bon Jovi high. Then I had the patient who has Parkinson’s. We were talking about books he said science and I said science fiction and then he said “did you ever see Supernatural?” 80 years old and it’s his favorite thing and his son gave him an autographed script and photo for a gift once and he said it was the best present ever. He was so cute, I could barely stand it.

I am finally making the boy pay a bill, well half of a bill. Since the internet service went up $10.00 to $64.00 which is insane….but because of the gaming it is a necessity for him so I am making him pay me $30.00 a month towards it. I received my first payment yesterday….

When I took it to the bank today I told the girl “I’m pretty sure there is $30.00 here.”

That was my day….now I am off to make some cards and maybe watch an episode of Poldark season 2 since the library finally came through for me……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

