Hard To Watch

First I was going to call today’s post Freak Show because of the off the wall patients we had today but then decided that nobody really wants to read work stuff on a Friday. I wasn’t even going to post at all, I was just going down my list checking things off.

I picked up two reserves this week at the library, Poldark season 2 and Girl on the Train. There are quite a few people after me for Girl on the Train so I decided to watch that tonight so I could take it back after yoga tomorrow. I read the book so I knew the plot and was only surprised by my reaction. I don’t think I read, read this book, I think I listened to it which means I was listening while doing other things. Or maybe it was just hard to watch? I don’t remember holding my breath in the book but let me tell you….I held my breath a lot tonight. It really doesn’t matter the level of severity….a mind fuck is still a mind fuck. I am surprised at myself and the level of anxiety that this movie gave me.

On another note,I broke down and bought a dream catcher today.

The only dream I remember from last night involved me giving Rob Lowe the tour of the office while I searched for the nurse he was looking for….her birthday is this weekend so all day she kept asking me where he was. Hey, I just dream it, it’s always weird and if you have a cameo appearance I will tell you. Maybe this will make a difference? Maybe not? If I could dream a little and sleep more soundly, I think it would make a big difference.

I am just happy that it’s Friday and I get to sleep in a little bit tomorrow morning. Maybe something interesting will happen tomorrow?…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

