Messed Up Dream World

I had planned for today to be a catch up day. The girl and I have a massive list and the only plans to leave the house are a quick trip to the laundromat and a quicker trip to the grocery store.  I am making my grandmother’s pizza for dinner today and the girl is on dinner duty tomorrow. The list is small though, less than five items so it should be quick. It will take all afternoon for the dough to rise so we have time.

I saw a post on Facebook this morning from a craft show at a local high school….darn I didn’t know it was this weekend. I am making myself stick to the original plan. I don’t need anything and I already have too many projects on my plate so I am restraining that urge to get in my car and go check it out.

Why the craziness to get ahead of the cleaning game? I have a Holy Fire Reiki course coming up. I don’t have a date yet but it will more than likely be on a Wednesday or a Sunday, the days I get things done. Next Sunday I have a one on one with my cousin’s cousin and my camera. We are meeting at a local park and fingers crossed there will be wildflowers by then. Two big learning projects that both require practice….that is why I am trying to get ahead.

Yesterday when I was at the Restore I found this little night stand for only $15.00.

I have the nightstand that goes with our furniture and the girl uses a three shelf wicker stand that I painted years ago. I decoupaged fairies on the top of it because originally it was in my room. This doesn’t match exactly but it’s pretty darn close, the style is the same. I told her she needed to pick a new color and we would repaint her dressers and paint this one to match. That bright blue she has on there now looks horrible and she did it herself….there will be sanding involved. Her poor painting skills popped up in one of my dreams last night.

There were three dreams and they all involved the Cockroach. I can’t remember the first one and the second is kind of fuzzy. I remember a large sliding glass window and that Cockroach was going out to by drugs. Either the car was gold or the tire rims were gold…I just remember gold. I knew I wasn’t going to let him back in but I didn’t know how to stop him. I debated about calling the police because I hate to call the police, it makes me feel weak. Then I woke up. The place in this dream was not familiar at all and I have no idea what the point of it was.

The last dream I was setting up at a craft show (yes I know that is really strange and coincidental) and I was having a panic moment….you know the one where you are late for class and can’t get your locker open….that kind of panic. I didn’t have anything ready? I was going through things under the table and finding all kinds of things that didn’t belong at a craft show. I had a box of little girl clothes that I didn’t recognize and some baby toys. A little girl showed up and started whining that she wanted a toy so of course I said go ahead and take one. The once baby toys are now barbie doll type toys…They are naked doll with nipples, yes I found it a tad disturbing in the dream world as well. They all had symbols on their bodies but the one that stuck out was in this yoga pose, with spiral tattoos and had a large dragonfly across her chest.

Then I was back to putting things on the table. Cockroach came back with the kids and said “signs, signs, everywhere there are signs…you will love it. Go look.” I can’t look what is he talking about there is too much to do?  The guy at the table next to me had beautiful Goddess Christmas cards in a royal blue box. Then I am in the garage only it’s a combination of the garage at this house and the building at the old house. I was cleaning it out and it was empty when I was done and things were beautifully organized..the waking me is jealous. One of the girl’s friends mom was there and I was giving her some of my old custom frames and I said “this is a beautiful quality frame…or it was before the girl badly painted it black and white, all it needs is a little paint and it will be good as new.” Then I woke up.

I get the painting and the girl, that discussion happened. I get the signs, signs, part because I said it last week to a girl at work “If the Universe has to send me more signs of new beginnings then I really do need wacked on the head with a Shillelagh stick!” The little girl could be my inner child? Those dolls….anybody want to offer an explanation on that one? They bordered on disturbing? Sometimes in my dreams I get dizzy, like it’s too much and I don’t know what that’s about either.

I guess that’s it for this week venture into my messed up dream world……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

