Closure

I have noticed a few bitter feelings showing up here or there lately…..The stores are setting up for summer and they have outdoor chairs set up outside. My stolen chairs still sting…even more than the picnic table. Cute little bird feeders are everywhere….not that I have a shepherd’s hook to hang them on, even those I can let go but the big fancy one that took me years to build from Wild Birds Unlimited….that makes me see red. During the  last few weeks Spring fever has stirred up these old wounds up but today I was gifted with an unexpected closure. The old house was torn down….

When did I have the dream of the single file bunnies that ended with a yellow construction vehicle coming down the driveway? I am so relieved that it is gone. I watched my mother take her last breath in that house. I painted everything that didn’t move in that house and yet it never felt like it was mine. How many Cockroach memories are gone forever? Don’t get me wrong, there were some good memories and yet all I feel is relief. What will I miss? The smell of my lilac bush that sweetened the spring air all the way into the house…..the birds that I fed that frequented the yard, the smell of a bonfire…I really miss the bonfires. The few things that I do miss don’t outweigh the bad things and or people that were there. Now it’s gone and I say good riddance!

The girl brought me in a daffodil from the yard yesterday…..the cat killed it in less than twelve hours so I guess it’s the thought that counts.

Yesterday while the girl was cleaning the living room and dusting the bookshelves she did a little rearranging. Her OCD is worse than mine and found several places that I could buy book four of this series in paperback so it would look better. Really? Does that matter? To her it does, she can’t stand it. I keep telling her that maybe if she made it past book two she could offer up an opinion, but it’s on tv now and she will never read those books, they are too different from the show.

I had an ah ha moment the other day that I forgot to tell you about. I was checking out at one of the craft stores when one of the customers was talking about classes when it hit me….why didn’t I think of it before? I can teach a book page wreath class. I called one of my old peeps from Joann’s and she gave the the name of the girl I need to call tonight. Maybe I can teach at both stores? I have taught more than one class at Joann’s  in the past but I have never taught at the other.  Crude girl just bought a wreath so maybe I will whip up two displays at the same time and peddle my wares this Wednesday? It’s a thought…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Closure

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Congratulations on the end of the old house. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

