Adjusting My Focus

I made the library deadline with Poldark, ten episodes in seven days is a lot for me. I’m not sure how I feel about the show at the moment, I am disappointed in more than one character and I’m not so sure that I will show up for season three. No spoilers here.

While I was watching season two I finished two book page wreaths. Crude girl bought one and originally I was making the second one as a potential demo for a craft store class. I ended up donating it to a fundraiser for a local girl’s rugby team and they are also going to test out my deodorant for me. Maybe then I will feel that I have enough testimonials to sell it locally? I have only had one person break out under their arms from it….one out of fifteen isn’t so bad.

Do you remember the girl I talked about who came out about her domestic abuse relationship? The one I babysat when I was a teenager? She was the one asking for the donation. She hugged me like three times…it’s been years since I have seen her it was awkward for a bit. When I make the deodorant I will deliver it to the little bar where she works. That’s going to take some courage. PT has been in there and there are people from the Cockroach time that frequent this place. I am just going to have to suck it up, I can’t avoid forever. Maybe I will get lucky and I can slip in and out and nobody I know will be there?  I am going to shoot for this Sunday as a delivery date so fingers crossed.

The girl and I went over colors to repaint her furniture and this is the look we are going for with her pieces.

We are going to experiment with this new nightstand I bought last week.

My pieces I am keeping the Shabby Chic (for lack of a better description) type white but with a chalk paint finish. I am also going to paint my grandmother’s lingerie chest to match. I don’t care for the finish and it doesn’t match a single thing I own so I’m going to do it. My aunt gave me the “I’m not so sure about that” look when I mentioned it to her but that was years ago. Speaking of my aunt, I need to call her tonight and remind her about yoga on Saturday and ask her if she will help me pick up a mirror I bought from the Restore. Wait till you see it…….and hopefully it will fit in the back of her van. I am trying really hard to focus on what I like and then letting the rest go. Focus….I need to do more of that for sure…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

