Reflected Mess

I started my Saturday at a gentle stretch yoga class and this week I talked my aunt into going with me. I’m not 100% sure that she liked it? I guess we’ll see if she comes back next week. After yoga we went to the Restore to pick up the mirror I bought. I think $65.00 is high for a mirror from the Restore but I liked it and all money earned goes back into the houses which is a good thing. It fit perfectly in the back of her van. This is my new mirror, please excuse the reflected mess.

It’s in the walk-thru/writing room now. This house is tricky…I was always taught that a mirror can’t face a window or an open door. Silly superstitions…maybe? I don’t need anymore weirdness in my life so I will use caution.

I tried one of those Facebook projects. It looked sparkly and cool in the video….real life?….not so much. It did fulfill my need to play with food coloring and since the kids are too old to color Easter eggs, it all worked out. I just don’t love the finished project. You mix gel food coloring with Mod Podge, glitter and a little water.Bake at 200 degrees for fifteen minutes. I baked for longer than that and I still had soft goop in the bottom.

I spent 0.50 on the little glasses at the Restore and I don’t think that $2.00 is bad for an experiment. The video used a small Mason jar which is a waste to me, especially if I can put jelly in that jar.

I went to wine taste today as I do almost every Saturday and sampled the most amazing wine. I really liked this one and was ready to go out of my normal wine budget to buy it at it’s crazy $22.99 price. The boy was with me and since he owed me $20.00, he offered to buy the wine. I am using this scrumptiousness as an incentive. I can drink it after I produce five chapters. Why five? I have no idea, it just seemed like a good start to me. I have it sitting on my desk now tempting me and hopefully motivating me……

It wasn’t a bad waitress night. It’s the first weekend of the month and that isn’t usually a money maker and tonight was no exception. I did however, have two of my favorite couples come in. That makes it a little easier when you are there later than normal, it’s about the connections. I know this waitress job isn’t forever and I am grateful that it isn’t my everyday job but part of me will miss it when it’s gone.  I need to remember this feeling when I am dragging my feet because I don’t want to go in to work.  It’s because of this job that I get to do things like my photography class tomorrow……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflected Mess

  1. you are one BUSY BUSY GIRL

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

