Fire Inside

Today was such a powerful experience compared to Reiki 1. I learned so much more in this class, the right teacher makes a world of difference. It was a one on one class and I think that helps sometimes too, although there is something to be said for group energy.

With the Holy Fire Reiki my hands were a little different. I don’t know if you remember my dragon hands experience from the first course or not, anyway this was different. I felt like there was a string between my hands and it was warm but not dragon hands. The teacher said when I was practicing on her that it felt like magnets, that there was a strong pull coming from my hands? I guess we will see what happens in the next few days.

During the first guided meditation I felt a wave wash over me and my whole body was tingling. Like when your foot falls asleep, without the pins and needles part. I was in the water watching a pair of eagles soaring on the breeze above when a dragonfly landed on my arm and boom! Instantly I saw the image of a dragonfly with Reiki symbol designed in the body. I knew last June when I was getting my Hecate tattoo that I was going to come back and get a Cho Ku Rei tattoo, I just hadn’t figured out where, I only knew I wanted it small. My teacher always joked that dragon hands would be a good name for my Reiki practice if I decided to start one. If I do decide to do that, I think I may have my logo. I am searching for the perfect image but I haven’t found it yet. I’m going to have to stop in and see my tattoo guy this week to talk about it.

I really liked her smudging wand and if I ever get together with BV I may be able to make my own.

 

All in all it was a good day. I was supposed to drop off that deodorant and I was dreading it. I really didn’t want to go into that bar to deliver it….I would have but luckily I didn’t have to. Rugby girl wasn’t working and now she is coming to my work tomorrow to pick it up. I was very relieved about that.

Tomorrow is our long day and I am following our OD home after work because we are taking a yoga class in her town. Normally I wouldn’t make that trek but it’s a free class and 25-30 minutes isn’t that long. I’ve been using my Google maps app on my phone quite a bit lately and it always seems to bring me home…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

