Any Ideas?

Last night the girl sent me a text from upstairs….yep that’s how we roll these days. The cat was laying with her and mister anti social rarely does that so she took a picture to show me.Do you see that glowy orb thing that looks like it has a key in it? She took another picture of her ceiling….

There it is again. The girl came flying down the stairs, ran into the bathroom and turned the lights off and took a picture. She thought maybe something was on her camera. There was nothing. I honestly thought she was going to sleep on the couch but she went back upstairs and said “the dog is fine so it must be okay.” Today she told me that she took more pictures when she went back upstairs and there was nothing.

I have said there was something here from the very first night, not that it’s bad….just here. I’m sure most places have similar spirits only now my kid is dreaming weird and capturing things in photos. Dreaming weird was bound to happen considering my dream patterns but the ghost stuff? It was a long time before I started to be aware of it, she is ahead of the game on that one.

Work was Monday and you could definitely tell that the full moon is tomorrow. There was a weird guy wearing a bandana with long dark hair who smiled at me like he knew me. I had no idea who he was until his ride came in with all four of her kids wanting me to tell him his ride was here. She took the kids out to the car and then I looked at his name….nothing, then I looked at his picture while looking at his name. Holy cow! Remember my picnic table stealing neighbor? It was his cousin. There were two of them always together and I don’t think they were twins but I think their dads were? I really am not sure on that one, they always creeped me out so I never said much to them. Here he is 39 and having cataract surgery which means he will be back…ugh! I looked at the schedule again and recognized another name….the crazy girlfriend and accomplice to the stealing of the picnic table was also on the schedule. Thankfully she no showed…what the heck?

My friend KW did stop into work to pick up her new glasses and she brought me a little present.

Then I came home and opened her card in the mail. More than 15 yrs later and getting a card in the mail from KW is one of my favorite things. It was a nice surprise on both counts.

I went out to the OD’s house after work for dinner and yoga. It wasn’t too bad of a drive coming from work,only twenty minutes. The free yoga class was different.  I understand that there is a fine line between basic- basic yoga and I’m still gonna make you feel it tomorrow yoga. I have noticed this a lot with yoga teachers who want people to come back while trying to prove to the naysayers who think yoga isn’t exercise that they can and will feel the burn. She was calling out instructions to chair pose and there were at least six people pigeon toed? Why didn’t she correct them? It was odd but it was free. I wouldn’t drive thirty minutes and pay for a class that’s for sure.

I came home, talked to the girl for a bit and now I am here. By the time I take my shower it will be time for bed. This Monday flew by……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

